USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Site Notification

Site Notification

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

FMCSA State/Regional Hazardous Materials Contacts

Find Contacts

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut | Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia |Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois | Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan |Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana | Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York |North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania | Puerto Rico | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming

State Hazardous Materials Service Centers

Service Centers

EASTERN SERVICE CENTER
(443) 703-2240
HM Program Manager:
Suzanne Ellis 
(443) 695-9008
suzanne.ellis@dot.gov

SOUTHERN SERVICE CENTER
(404) 327-7400
HM Program Manager:
Clay Greene
(404) 327-7374
clay.greene@dot.gov

MIDWESTERN SERVICE CENTER
(708) 283-3577
HM Program Manager:
Jessica Stiles
(360) 846-3869
jessica.stiles@dot.gov

WESTERN SERVICE CENTER
(303) 407-2350
HM Program Manager:
David Rios
(503) 949-6250
david.rios@dot.gov

State Hazardous Materials Specialists

State Hazmat Specialists

Alabama
(334) 223-7244
Specialist: Vacant
(404) 327-7374
clay.greene@dot.gov

Kentucky
(502) 223-6779
Specialist: Wesley Russell (501) 813-9449
w
esley.russell@dot.gov

Ohio
(614) 280-5657
Specialist: Vacant
(360) 846-3869
jessica.stiles@dot.gov

Alaska
(360) 753-9875 
Specialist: Sam White 
(360) 753-9875
samuel.white@dot.gov

Louisiana
(225)757-7640 
Specialist: William Green 
(850) 523-3845 
william.green@dot.gov

Oklahoma
(405) 605-6047
Specialist: Wesley Russell (501) 813-9449
w
esley.russell@dot.gov

Arizona
(602) 379-6851
Specialist: Eugene Kawahata
(916) 930-2763
eugene.kawahata@dot.gov

Maine
(207) 622-8358
Specialist: Terence McSweeney
(339) 234-8638
terence.mcsweeney@dot.gov

Oregon
(503) 399-5775
Specialist: Sam White
(360) 753-9875
samuel.white@dot.gov

 Arkansas
(501) 324-5050
Specialist: Wesley Russell (501) 813-9449
w
esley.russell@dot.gov

 Maryland
(410) 962-2889
Specialist: Donald Orye
(540) 581-2903
donald.orye@dot.gov

 Pennsylvania
(717) 221-4443
Specialist: Vacant
(443) 695-9008
suzanne.ellis@dot.gov

California
(916) 930-2760
Specialist: Eugene Kawahata
(916) 930-2763
eugene.kawahata@dot.gov

Massachusetts
(781) 425-3210
Specialist: Vacant
(443) 695-9008
suzanne.ellis@dot.gov

Puerto Rico
(787) 766-5985
Specialist: Vacant
(443) 695-9008
suzanne.ellis@dot.gov

Colorado
(720) 963-3130
Specialist: Juel Leuis
(307) 772-2904
juel.leuis@dot.gov

Michigan
(517) 853-5990
Specialist: Cindy Hedman 
(517) 282-3379
cindy.hedman@dot.gov 

Rhode Island
(401) 431-6010
Specialist: Terence McSweeney
(339) 234-8638
terence.mcsweeney@dot.gov

Connecticut
(860) 659-6700
Specialist: Terence McSweeney
(443) 234-8638terence.mcsweeney@dot.gov

 Minnesota
(651) 291-6150
Specialist: Jonathan Bessler
(612) 201-7997
jonathan.bessler@dot.gov

South Carolina
(803) 765-5414
Specialist: Chad Bernbeck (202) 860-6132 
chad.bernbeck@dot.gov

Delaware
(302) 734-8173
Specialist: Vacant
(443) 695-9008
suzanne.ellis@dot.gov

 Mississippi
(601) 965-4219 
Specialist: Vacant
(404) 327-7374
clay.greene@dot.gov

South Dakota
(605) 224-8202
Specialist: Juel Leuis
(307) 772-2904
juel.leuis@dot.gov

District of Columbia
(202) 219-3576
Specialist: Donald Orye
(540) 581-2903
donald.orye@dot.gov

Missouri
(573) 636-3246
Specialist: Parviz Huseynov
(405) 777-9177 parviz.huseynov@dot.gov

Tennessee
(615) 781-5781 
Specialist: Wesley Russell (501) 813-9449
w
esley.russell@dot.gov

Florida
(850) 942-9338
Specialist: William Green
(850) 523-3845
william.green@dot.gov

Montana
(406) 449-5304
Specialist: Juel Leuis
(307) 772-2904
juel.leuis@dot.gov

Texas (Arlington)
(512) 916-5440 
Specialist: Jimmie Perkins
(614) 280-6865
jimmie.perkins@dot.gov

Georgia
(678) 284-5130
Specialist: Vacant
(404) 327-7374
clay.greene@dot.gov

Nebraska
(402) 437-5986
Specialist: James Flattery 
(515) 233-7411
james.flattery@dot.gov

Texas (Houston)
(512) 916-5440 
Specialist: John O'Keeffe
(701) 250-4346
john.okeeffe@dot.gov

Hawaii
(808) 541-2700
Specialist: Eugene Kawahata
(916) 930-2763
eugene.kawahata@dot.gov

Nevada
(775) 687-5335
Specialist: Juel Leuis
(307) 772-2904
juel.leuis@dot.gov

Utah
(801) 288-0360
Specialist: Juel Leuis
(307) 772-2904
juel.leuis@dot.gov

Idaho
(208) 334-1842
Specialist: Sam White
(360) 753-9875
samuel.white@dot.gov

New Hampshire
(603) 228-3112
SpecialistTerence McSweeney
(339) 234-8638
terrence.mcsweeney@dot.gov

Vermont
(518) 431-4145
SpecialistBrandon Bulkley 
(304) 543-9039 brandon.bulkley@dot.gov

Illinois
(217) 492-4608
Specialist: William Jagnow 
(708) 305-1630
william.jagnow@dot.gov

New Jersey
(609) 275-2604
Specialist: Vacant
(443) 695-9008
suzanne.ellis@dot.gov

Virginia
(804) 771-8585
Specialist: Donald Orye
(540) 581-2903
donald.orye@dot.gov

Indiana
(317) 226-7474
Specialist: Cynthia Gray 

(317) 771-0791
cynthia.gray@dot.gov

 New Mexico
(505) 346-7858
SpecialistJohn O'Keeffe
(701) 250-4346
john.okeeffe@dot.gov
or
Jimmie Perkins
(614) 280-6865
jimmie.perkins@dot.gov

Washington
(360) 753-9875
Specialist: Sam White
(360) 753-9875
samuel.white@dot.gov

Iowa
(515) 233-7400
Specialist: James Flattery
(515) 233-7411

james.flattery@dot.gov

New York
(518) 431-4145
SpecialistBrandon Bulkley  
(304) 543-9039
brandon.bulkley@dot.gov

West Virginia
(304) 347-5935
Specialist: Donald Orye
(540) 581-2903
donald.orye@dot.gov

 Kansas
(573) 636-3246
Specialist: Parviz Huseynov
(405) 777-9177
parviz.huseynov@dot.gov

 North Carolina
(919) 856-4378
Specialist
: Chad Bernbeck
(202) 860-6132 
chad.bernbeck@dot.gov

 Wisconsin
(608) 829-7530
Specialist: Jonathan Bessler
(612) 201-7997
jonathan.bessler@dot.gov

US Virgin Islands
(307) 772-2305
Specialist: Vacant
(443) 695-9008 
suzanne.ellis@dot.gov

North Dakota
(701) 250-4346
Specialist: Juel Leuis
(307) 772-2904
juel.leuis@dot.gov

Wyoming
(307) 772-2305
SpecialistJuel Leuis
(307) 772-2904
juel.leuis@dot.gov

Ontario & Quebec
O (518) 431-4145 Q (802) 828-4480
Specialist: Brandon Buckley
(304) 543-9039 
brandon.buckley@dot.gov

 

 

Last updated: Friday, May 20, 2022