You are here

Medical Review Board (MRB) Members

Gina C. Pervall, M.D., C.I.M.E. (Maryland), MRB Chairman, is Chief, Medical Advisory Board, at the Maryland Department of Transportation Motor Vehicle Administration. Previously she was medical director for Occupational Medicine Services at the John Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory Services. Dr. Pervall is a certified medical review officer and associate physician for the Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority. She served previously as medical director for the Metro Cardiovascular Center in Washington D.C. She is Board certified by the American Board of Internal Medicine and the American Board of Independent Medical Examiners. Dr. Pervall is a certified professional supervisor of the Audiometric Monitoring Component of the Hearing Conservation Program, as well as a certified substance abuse professional.

Michael T. Kelley, M.D., M.P.H. (Ohio), is the senior medical director of Ambulatory Services, OhioHealth Neighborhood Care in Columbus, OH. In this position, he oversees controlled substances testing, serving as the medical review officer for the 20,000 controlled substance screenings performed by the company each year. In addition to performing examinations, Dr. Kelley oversees the quality of examinations and their documentation. Dr. Kelley is also the medical consultant for Ashland, Inc., Anheuser Busch, and Nationwide Children’s Hospital Employee Health. He holds board certifications in two specialties, occupational and environmental medicine and toxicology. Dr. Kelley has lectured to transportation employers and worker groups regarding Department of Transportation regulations, with an emphasis on sleep apnea. He has researched and written several articles and abstracts that were published in peer-reviewed journals. He was editorial reviewer for Clinical Toxicology, Drug Information for the Health Care Professional and the meeting abstracts for the North American Congress of Clinical Toxicology. Dr. Kelley was awarded his medical degree from the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine. His further training included completion of an Emergency Medicine Residency at Ohio State University, fellowship training in Clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology at the University of California, San Francisco and a Masters of Public Health from the Medical College of Wisconsin.

Brian T. Morris, M.D, J.D., M.B.A., M.P.H. (Massachusetts), is the Corporate Director of Medical Surveillance for OccMed Consulting & Injury Care, LLC, a leading local provider of occupational health services.  Over the years, Dr. Morris held the following three positions: Medical Director for the Massachusetts Water Resources Authority, Surgeon General for the Massachusetts State Police, and Medical Director for Verizon Telecommunications.  Dr. Morris is board certified in two medical specialties: Occupational Medicine and Legal Medicine.  Dr. Morris received his medical degree from the Alpert Medical School at Brown University.  He went on to earn a Master of Public Health degree from the Harvard T. H. Chan School of Public Health, a law degree from New England Law, and a Master of Business Administration from the Yale School of Management.  Dr. Morris is a Medical Review Officer as well as an FMCSA Certified Medical Examiner.  He has researched and written several papers in the fields of dermatology and occupational medicine; his work has been published in peer-reviewed journals and trade publications.  In 2014, Dr. Morris received the Massachusetts State Police Lifesaver Award as well as a citation from Massachusetts Governor Deval Patrick.

Albert James Osbahr III, M.D., M.S. (North Carolina), is the medical director for Occupational Health Services at Catawba Valley Medical Center and previously served in a similar position for the Haywood Regional Medical Center for 14 years. He holds board certifications in three specialties: Family Medicine, Occupational Medicine, and Preventive Medicine and is a certified medical review officer. He is past president of the North Carolina Medical Society and the Carolinas Occupational and Environmental Medical Society. Dr. Osbahr was elected to the American Medical Association (AMA) Council on Medical Service (1983-1991) and the AMA Council on Science and Public Health (2004-2011) where he served as Chairman (2010) and reviewed clinical guidelines development and clinical scientific research. Following this he was elected to the AMA Board of Trustees (2011) where he currently serves. He is a member of the Board of Commissioner’s for the Joint Commission where clinical quality of healthcare institutions is evaluated. Dr. Osbahr is a past member of the Medications Medical Expert Panel that provided recommendations to the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration. He was appointed by the Governor of North Carolina to the Public Health Task Force and the Medical Board Review and Selection Panel. Dr. Osbahr has written numerous journal articles and abstracts for peer-reviewed publications.

Updated: Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Submit Feedback >