You are here

Even Exchange Program State Implementation Status

Updated as of October 2019

The image above illustrates the states that currently waive Commercial Driver’s License (CDL) knowledge and skills tests for certain trained and experienced military drivers. FMCSA will continue to update the map as we are made aware of States that offer the waivers.

Green:   States currently participating

  • Illinois
  • Kansas
  • Wisconsin
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Missouri

Yellow:  States which have indicated they are working on implementation

  • Alabama
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Florida
  • Idaho
  • Maine
  • Montana
  • New Hampshire
  • New Mexico
  • South Carolina
  • Wyoming
Updated: Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Submit Feedback >