Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

The latest information on the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) is available on

United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

MCSAC Driver Subcommittee

FMCSA has launched a new subcommittee of commercial drivers to its Motor Carrier Safety Advisory Committee (MCSAC). This subcommittee will provide direct feedback to FMCSA on important issues facing the driving community—like safety, hours-of-service regulations, training, parking, and driver experience. 

This new panel of drivers is composed of 25 drivers from all sectors of the commercial motor vehicle (CMV) industry— tractor trailer drivers, straight truck drivers, motorcoach drivers, hazardous materials drivers, agriculture haulers, and more. Our goal is to capture the wide array of viewpoints and experiences within the CMV community. Subcommittee meetings will be held via videoconference and scheduled in advance to maximize attendance and minimize impact on members' schedules. Members will incur no direct costs and the Agency will provide no financial compensation. 

FMCSA announced the Driver Subcommittee membership on January 15, 2021. Read the announcement here


Last updated: Friday, January 15, 2021