USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

Commercial Driver's License (CDL) Testing; Application for Exemption: State of Minnesota

Notice of final disposition: Denial of reconsideration of request for exemption.

FMCSA announces its decision to deny the State of Minnesota's request for reconsideration of the Agency's 2017 denial of an application for exemption from the regulations governing the commercial driver's license (CDL) skills testing procedures and practices. Specifically, the Agency denies Minnesota's request to perform the CDL skills test in the order specified in the CDL regulations. The Agency denies Minnesota's requested relief from the requirement to use the American Association of Motor Vehicle Administrators' (AAMVA) 2005 Test Model Score Sheet and from the requirement that skills tests be conducted in three parts.

View PDF