USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

FMCSA Announces 2021 Motor Carrier Advisory Committee Members

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

WASHINGTON – The U.S. Department of Transportation’s Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administrator (FMCSA) today announced its 2021 members for the Motor Carrier Safety Advisory Committee (MCSAC). The membership of the committee draws from candidates across all motor carrier stakeholders—and the 2021 membership includes a record number of women. 

“The MCSAC members provide invaluable insight into all parts of the motor carrier industry and are critical in shaping FMCSA’s priorities and initiatives. The 2021 membership features a strong and diverse set of members from industry, safety, labor, and enforcement.  We are particularly proud of the Committee’s record number of female members for 2021.  The Agency looks forward to working with all Committee members in the coming year and working to advance our shared safety goals,” said FMCSA Deputy Administrator Wiley Deck.

FMCSA’s MCSAC committee provides advice and recommendations to the FMCSA Administrator on motor carrier safety programs and motor carrier safety regulations. Initially chartered by the Secretary of Transportation on September 8, 2006, MCSAC membership is balanced and is composed of up to 25 experts from the motor carrier safety advocacy, safety enforcement, industry, and labor sectors. Recommended by the Administrator and appointed by the Secretary for two-year terms, members are chosen from a field of many qualified candidates who possess a wide range of motor carrier experience and expertise.

The 2021 membership includes a record number of women—including Ms. Jennifer Hall of the American Trucking Associations, who is scheduled to serve as first female Vice Chair, and is in line to assume the Chairmanship in 2022. 

The 2021 MCSAC Members include:

Michael Bray, Chief Commercial Officer, GM Commercial Transportation (Industry).

Lamont Byrd, International Brotherhood of Teamsters (Labor), Chairman. 

Adrienne Gildea, Commercial Vehicle Safety Alliance (Enforcement).

Jennifer Hall, American Trucking Associations (Industry). Vice Chairman.

Bruce Hamilton, Amalgamated Transit Union, International Vice President (Labor).

David Heller, Vice President of Government Affairs, Truckload Carriers Association (Industry).

David Huneryager, President and CEO, Tennessee Trucking Association (Industry).

Peter Kurdock, General Counsel, Advocates for Highway and Auto Safety (Safety). 

Jerrold (Jerry) Langer, Director of Sales and Marketing and Chief Commercial Officer, Langer Transport Corporation (Industry).

John Lannen, Principal, Institute for Safer Trucking.

Dawn King, President, Truck Safety Coalition (Safety).

Siddarth Mahant, Owner, Mahant Transportation, LLC (Industry).

Jane Mathis, Parents Against Tired Truckers (Safety).

Jaime Maus, Vice President of Safety and Compliance, Werner Enterprises (Industry).

Stephen C. Owings, Road Safe America (Safety).

Peter Pantuso, American Bus Association, Washington, DC (Industry).

Travis Plotzer, Captain, Tennessee Highway Patrol (Enforcement).

Danny Schnautz, Clark Freight Lines, Inc., Pasadena, TX (Industry).

Holly Skaar, Idaho State Police/Commercial Vehicle Safety (Enforcement).  

Todd Spencer, Owner-Operator Independent Driver’s Association (OOIDA) (Industry).

Tami Friedrich Trakh, Citizens for Reliable and Safe Highways (Safety).

Christopher Treml, Director, Construction Training, International Union of Operating Engineers (Labor).

Ellen Voie, President/CEO/Founder, Women In Trucking (Industry).

Greer Woodruff, J.B. Hunt Transport (Industry).

Andrew Young, Managing Partner, The Law Firm for Truck Safety (Safety).

To learn more about FMCSA’s MCSAC committee, visit:

Stay connected with FMCSA via: | FMCSA on Facebook | FMCSA on Twitter
FMCSA on Instagram | FMCSA on LinkedIn | Our Roads, Our Safety on Facebook