USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Site Notification

Site Notification

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

FMCSA Regional Emergency Declaration Extended for Kentucky, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas, Virginia and West Virginia

Friday, March 5, 2021

WASHINGTON - FMCSA has extended a REGIONAL EMERGENCY DECLARATION for the following States only: Kentucky, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas, Virginia and West Virginia.  The emergency conditions caused by winter storm damage and heating and other fuel shortages in these six States have not abated.  Carriers and drivers providing direct assistance transporting supplies, goods, equipment, heating fuels, including propane, natural gas, and heating oil, and other fuel products, including gasoline, are granted emergency relief from CFR 49 Parts 390-399, except as restricted.  


Stay connected with FMCSA via: | FMCSA on Facebook | FMCSA on Twitter
FMCSA on Instagram | FMCSA on LinkedIn | Our Roads, Our Safety on Facebook