Information Sheet for the Public: State-by-state Instructions for Submitting Medical Certificates to the State Driver Licensing Agencies

Does the State:	Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, mailing address	Accept Faxed Med Cert? If YES, fax number	Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail address	Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? Or, re- applications only?	Consequences for driver's failure to keep medical certification current	Name of Public Point of Contact	Phone Number of Public Point of Contact	Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Alabama	YES Alabama Law Enforcement Agency Driver License Division, CDL Unit P.O. Box 1471, Montgomery, Al 36102-1471	YES 334-353-1980	YES cdlmedical.merger@alea.gov	We accept pdf,jpeg,tiff formats	CDL cancellation; to reclaim cdl must provide current medical cert/card.	Jeannie Eastman	334-242-4777	<u>cdlmedicalmerger@dps.alabama.</u> <u>gov</u>
Alaska	1300 W. Benson Blvd, Suite 100 Anchorage, AK 99503	907-269-3774	<u>doa.dmv.ads@alaska.gov</u>	If email, pdf format only, please include a good contact number in your email.	Commercial driving privileges will be cancelled for failure to comply.	Lauren Whiteside	907-269-3770	lauren.whiteside@alaska.gov
Arizona	Medical Review Program MD818Z PO Box 2100 Phoenix, AZ 85001-2100	623-925-9323	Secure email found under "Contact Medical Review" at: http://www.azdot.gov/mvd/Me dicalReview/MedicalReviewProg ram.asp	Walk-ins customers can bring cert cards directly to: Medical Review Program 1452 N. Eliseo C. Felix Jr. Way Avondale, AZ 85323 (they may also walk it into any AZ Motor Vehicle Office to be forwarded to Medical Review Program)	CDL privileges become suspended & revoked	Medical Review Program	602-771-2460	<u>MedicalReview@azdot.gov</u>
Arkansas	Department of Finance of Administration Attn: CDL Helpdesk PO Box 1272 Little Rock, AR, 72203	501-683-3530	Richelle.jones@dfa.arkansas.go v	In Person at the 135 Arkansas Revenue Offices	Per federal regulations CFR 383, 384, 390 and 391, status will be changed to not certified. Sixty (60) days later downgrade process implemented and driver loses all CDL privileges. Twelve months after the downgrade, the driver will be required to retest to obtain a CDL license.	Richelle Jones	501-682-1400	<u>CDL.helpdesk@dfa.arkansas.gov</u>
California	Department of Motor Vehicles CDL Unit M/S G204 P.O. Box 944278 Sacramento, CA. 94244-2780				The driving privilege reverts to non commercial status. The driving record is marked "Not valid for commercial operation" until a valid medical is updated.	CDL Helpdesk	916-657-5771 or 916-657- 5772	
Colorado	YES Colorado Department of Revenue Attn: CDL Unit 1881 Pierce St. Lakewood CO 80214	YES 303-205-5709	YES dor_cdlunit@state.co.us		10th day of an expired medical, med cert status is changed to NOT, a letter is generated and mailed to the individual. 23 days later if still no compliance, there will be a cancellation of entire driving privileges. Compliance only by means of a new DOT or a downgrade to a regular license. No reinstatement fee. No re-qualifying unless over 1 year on either a cancellation or downgrade.	1 DOT Medical Desk	1. 303-205-5843 2. 303-205-5983 3. 303-205-5829	
Connecticut	NO	860-263-5568	YES dmv.cdl@ct.gov	N/A	Disqualify until compliance	Susan Archambault	860-263-5726	<u>susan.archambault@ct.gov</u>
Delaware	YES Delaware DMV Attn: CDL Department PO BOX 698 Dover, DE 19903	YES 302 -739-2602	NO	N/A	Deny commercial privileges and change class of license to a Class D. If no valid med cert on file for 1 year, driver must complete all testing to get commercial privileges back. (eye, written, and road)	Delaware Help Desk	877-477-7117	N/A
District of Columbia	YES 1205 Brentwood Rd. NE Washington, DC 20018	YES 202 - 576-9217	YES dmvcdl@dc.gov	Submit online at http://dmv.dc.gov/page/whats-new-cdl	Disqualify until compliance	Calvin Dyson Natasha Green Joana Cruz	202-576-8280 or 202-576-8283	<u>dmvcdl@dc.gov</u>

Does the State:	Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, mailing address	Accept Faxed Med Cert? If YES, fax number	Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail address	Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? Or, re- applications only?	Consequences for driver's failure to keep medical certification current	Name of Public Point of Contact	Phone Number of Public Point of Contact	Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Florida	NO	NO	NO	Submit online at http://flhsmv.gov/ddl/cdlmedicalcert.html or in person at any Florida Driver License Issuance Office	Disqualified from CMV operation. CDL must be surrendered for non- commercial (Class E) license until medical certification updated or self-certification changed to excepted category.	CDL Helpdesk	850-617-2606	NA
Georgia	YES Department of Driver Services Attn: RM-CDL P.O. Box 80447 Conyers, GA 30113	YES 770-918-6271	Not at this time - are considering this as a future possibility	Self Certification forms must be submitted in person.	Medical status changed to 'not certified' until new medical certifications and applicable variances are provided. Driver may be required to re-test if they remain in downgraded class for a long period of time.	Kathy Harvey	478-751-4190	<u>kharvey@dds.ga.gov</u>
Hawaii	YES 601 Kamokila BLVD., #511 Kapolei,HI 96707	YES 808-692-7665	YES driverrecords.hwyv@hawaii.gov	If a Motor Carrier submits their driver's med certs in batches, MC needs to include cover page with company name and phone number or annotate MC name and phone number on each form.	Per State procedures, failure to provide an updated MEC within 53 days of the MEC expiration date will result in an immediate downgrade to a class 3 (non-CDL) license. Will reinstate CDL status when current med cert copy is submitted and, if downgrade was completed, upon payment of a reinstatement fee (varies by County).	HI CDL Help Desk	808-692-7659	<u>driverrecords.hwyv@hawaii.gov</u>
Idaho	YES Idaho Transportation Department PO Box 7129 Boise ID 83707-1129	YES (208) 334-8586		Drivers who are required to submit a medical card to ITD	I Drivers must also keep a conv of their medical card current with [1])		208-334-8889	bonnie.fogdall@itd.idaho.gov
Illinois	they must sign the declaration which	After the driver's original declaration,	After the driver's original declaration, renewed Medical Examiner's Certificates may be	Emailed Medical Examiner's Certificates must be a scanned or an attached PDF document. An email containing only Medical Examiner's Certificate information will not be accepted.	The driver's CDL privileges will be cancelled. CDL privileges will be reinstated upon receipt and approval of an updated Medical Examiner's Certificate. There is no fee and no examinations required for reinstatement.	Tracy Wilhour	Tray Wilhour 217-557-5390	<u>twilhour@ilsos.net</u>

Does the State:	Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, mailing address	Accept Faxed Med Cert? If YES, fax number	Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail address	Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? Or, re- applications only?	Consequences for driver's failure to keep medical certification current	I Name of Public Point of	Phone Number of Public Point of Contact	I Email Address of Public Point of
Indiana	Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicle, 100 N Senate Ave, N481, Indianapolis, IN 46204		No	CDL holder must send all pages of the Medical Examination Report for Commercial Driver Fitness Determination along with the Medical Examiner's Certificate.	Indiana CLP/CDL holder must maintain on file a valid medal examination/medical examiner's certificate. When the medical examiner's certificate expires, the medical status will change from certified to not-certified. After 30 days the CLP/CDL will be disqualified and downgraded to the driver's base line license. If the CDL is revoked, invalid, suspended, disqualified or expired longer than 1 year, then the CDL applicant is required to retest (start over).	Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles	888-692-6841	
lowa	IA DOT, Driver and Identification Services PO Box 9204 Des Moines IA 50306-9204	515-239-1837	CDLMedCert@dot.iowa.gov	e-mail scan must be pdf format	CDLIS driver history record will be changed immediately to not certified and a downgrade to a non-commercial status will be effective in 60 days. The driver may end or prevent a downgrade by providing the appropriate documentation.	Kelly Queener	515-244-9124	<u>CDLMedCert@iowadot.us</u>
Kansas	Driver Licensing Docking State Office Building ATTN: Medical Cert P.O. Box 2188 Topeka, KS 66601-2128	YES 785- 296-5859 or 785-296-0691 Attn: Medical Certification	YES medical.certification@kdor.ks.g ov	Drivers can also complete form online at https://www.kdor.org/dl/KCDLCertificate.aspx . Medical card can be attached online or as an email attachment if it is in PDF format	Decertification at time of medical card expiration. If a driver fails to re-certify within 60 days they will be downgraded to a con- commercial license. Full testing required to obtain CDL after 1 year from downgrade.	Kent Selk	785-296-2013	<u>kent.selk@kdor.ks.gov</u>
Kentucky	Kentucky Transportation Cabinet/Drivers Licensing 200 Mero St. Frankfort, KY 40622	NO	NO	Submit medical certifications, self-certifications, and commercial applications to web portal at MyCDL.Ky.Gov	<1 yr=none, >1 yr= retest written & vision >5 =start over	Customer Service Center	502-564-1257	<u>kytc.ddlwebservices@ky.gov</u>
Louisiana	P.O. Box 64886 Baton Rouge, LA 70896	225-925-3901	<u>OMV CDL Medical@dps.la.gov</u>	PDF format is acceptable	Depends on how long the driver goes without CDL privileges. Over 1 year will result in retesting all written tests. Over 2 years will result in retesting all written and skills tests.	CDL Help Desk	225-925-7727	<u>paige.paxton@la.gov</u>
Maine	YES Bureau of Motor Vehicles CDL Compliance Unit 29 State House Station Augusta, ME 04333-0029	YES 207-624-9339	YES cdlcompliance.BMV@maine.gov (must be a scanned Word doc or PDF)	Customer can hand carry into any branch or mobile unit location.	Disqualified from non-excepted interstate operation and downgraded to an excepted status. On January 30, 2014, all CDL holders who are non-compliant will be downgraded to a non- commercial drivers license.	CDL Compliance Unit	207-624-9000 ext 52126	<u>cdlcompliance.BMV@maine.gov</u>
Maryland	YES Maryland MVA ATTN: CDL MedCert 6601 Ritchie Highway, NE, Room 145 Glen Burnie, MD 21062	YES 410-787-7959	YES CDLMedCert@mva.md.gov	Scanned copy of originals	Customer must downgrade to a noncommercial license or their entire driving privilege will be cancelled.	CDL Helpdesk	410-424-3777	CDLMedCert@mva.maryland.gov

Does the State:	Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, mailing address	Accept Faxed Med Cert? If YES, fax number	Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail address	Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? Or, re- applications only?	Consequences for driver's failure to keep medical certification current	Name of Public Point of	Phone Number of Public Point of Contact	Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Massachusetts	YES Mass DOT, RMV Division Driver Licensing Division - CDL P.O. Box 55889 Boston, MA 02205	YES 857-368-0818	NO	listed under "Other" on Online Transactions at	Drivers who fail to comply will be disqualified from operating a CMV. If updated information is not received, the CDL will be downgraded to a Class D license within 60 days. Failure to restore the CDL within 12 months will require retesting.	Driver Licensing Division	857-368-8110	www.massrmv.com/feedback.aspx
Michigan	YES MI Department of State CDL Help Desk 7064 Crowner Drive Lansing, MI 48918	YES (517) 636-4359	Medical certificates are not accepted via email, however, customers may self certify, scan and submit Medical Certificates via the web.	Medical Certificates are not accepted via email, however, customers may self certify, scan and submit Medical Certificates via the web at the link below: https://services.sos.state.mi.us/CDLIS/Pages/login.aspx	As of January 30, 2014, loss of CDL privileges	JoLynn Peck CDL Help Desk Supervisor	517-322-5555	<u>peckj3@michigan.gov</u>
Minnesota	Driver and Vehicle Services Division 445 Minnesota Street, Suite 180 St. Paul, MN 55101-5175	YES (651) 297-4447	NO	Medical Certificates are not accepted via email. The medical certificate and self-certification form can be faxed, sent via mail or updated in person at any driver exam station or driver's license application office.	Downgrade of license class to non-commerical. New medical certificate and self-certification required within one year of downgrade to restore CDL privileges.	CDL Help Desk	651-297-5029	<u>dvs.driverslicense@state.mn.us</u>
Mississippi	Mississippi will not accept mailed in, faxed in or e-mailed in copies of medical card. Must be submitted in person or by web portal at https://www.ms.gov/dps/cdl_medcar	card. Must be submitted in person	copies of medical card. Must be submitted in person or by web portal at	Only accept Original Medical card no long forms. Will accept Medical Cards that are valid.		Primary: Lin Easterling Back up: MSgt. Ray Steed		<u>leasterling@dps.ms.gov</u> <u>rsteed@dps.ms.gov</u>
Missouri	NO	NO	NO	N/A	Driver is currently issued a citation under 307.400 RSMo. If the Department is notified, proof of DOT medical is requested and if not provided the driver will be downgraded. Also, if driver fraudulently self certifies during the application process they are administratively denied for one year.	Public Service Operators	573-751-1887	<u>dlbmail@dor.mo.gov</u>

Does the State:	Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, mailing address	Accept Faxed Med Cert? If YES, fax number	Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail address	Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? Or, re- applications only?	Consequences for driver's failure to keep medical certification current	Name of Public Point of Contact	Phone Number of Public Point of Contact	Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Montana	DOJ/MVD CDL Helpdesk PO Box 201430 Helena, MT 59620	YES 406-444- 1987		CDL in Montana needed to have Self-Certified to their type operation of a CMV, and submitted a valid copy of their Medcical Examiner's Certificate (MEC). If the	MEC, their medical status will be changed to "Non-Certified" AND their CDL will be downgraded to "Non-Commercial". This action will be taken within 10-days of the MEC expiration date and the driver will no longer be valid to operate a commercial motor vehicle. The department may reinstate a CDL that has been downgraded under this law if, within the original term of the downgraded license, the		406-444-3244 406-444-2001 406-444-2819	<u>cdlhelpdesk@mt.gov</u> <u>pmcjannet@mt.gov</u> <u>bpellen@mt.gov</u>
Nebraska	Yes Department of Motor Vehicles Driver Licensing Services P.O. Box 94726 Lincoln, NE 68509	Yes (402) 471-3157	Yes dmv.exam- medcert@nebraska.gov	N/A	If driver fails to complete the downgrade process, the CDL will be cancelled. If cancelled for med cert and send updated self- certification and/or medical card within 1 year, no testing required. If over 1 year, all testing required.	Driver Licensing Services	402 - 471-3861	<u>dmv.exam-</u> <u>medcert@nebraska.gov</u>
Nevada	Any Nevada DMV can accept & update CDL physicals. The primary offices are: 4110 Donovan Way NLV NV 89030	Donovan 702-486- 5625 Carson City 775-684 4829	Not a preferred method.	N/A	CDL is cancelled and a reinstatement fee must be paid	Shawanna Washington Kathryn Hamlin	702-486-5655 775-688-2535	<u>Info@dmv.nv.gov</u>
New Hampshire	YES, NH-DMV/DRIVER LICENSING BUREAU 23 HAZEN DR., CONCORD NH 03305	NO	<u>NHCDLMEDCARDS@DOS.NH.GO</u> <u>V</u>	PDF format only	Commercial driving privileges will be cancelled for failure to comply.	Jeff Oberdank	603-227-4020	<u>Jeffrey.Oberdank@dos.nh.gov</u>
New Jersey	NJMVC CDL UNIT P.O. Box 685 Trenton, NJ 08666	FAX: 609-984-1245	No	New Jersey drivers can walk into any MVC agency if they choose to.	Driver will be Decertified 10 days after Med Cert Expires. Will not be able to renew without new cert. Notice will be sent to driver once decertified, they will have 30 days after letter to provide new med cert. If not received, driver will be downgraded to a basic license.	Lori Sannella	609-292-7500 ext 5077	<u>Lori.Sannella@mvc.nj.gov</u>
New Mexico	2546 Camino Entrada Santa Fe, NM87507	1-505-476-1578	YES NMCDL.HelpDesk@state.nm.us		NM will downgrade the Driver's CDL Driving Privileges	Yvette Facteau Vickie Evans	505-476-1588 505-476-1581	<u>Yvette.Facteau@state.nm.us</u> <u>Vickie.Evans@state.nm.us</u>

	Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES,	Accept Faxed Med	Accept Fmail Med Cert? If YES.	Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? Or, re-	Consequences for driver's failure to keep medical certification	Name of Public Point of	Phone Number	Email Address of Public Point of
Does the State:	mailing address	Cert? If YES, fax number	e-mail address	applications only?	current	Contact	of Public Point of Contact	Contact
New York	YES Medical Certification Unit NYS Department of Motor Vehicles PO Box 2601 Albany NY 12220-0601	YES 518-486-4421 518-486-3260	<u>YES</u> Dmv.sm.CDLMedCertUnit@dmv .ny.gov_	mail, fax or e-mail directly to the Medical Certification Central Office. Drivers should review their medical certificates for accuracy, legibility and completeness prior to submission. Incorrect, illegible or incomplete documents will be rejected. When submitting a medical certificate to the Medical Certification Unit by mail, fax or e-mail, CDL holders should be sure to include current	days unless they submit an acceptable medical certificate to the CDL Med Cert Unit. If acceptable proof of medical certification is not received and processed within 55 days, the CDL is downgraded to a non-CDL license on the 56th day. Drivers have until the expiration	Medical Certification Unit	518-474-3603 M-F 9:00-1:00 EST	nv.sm.CDLMedCertUnit@dmv.ny.g
North Carolina	YES – Data Capture Imaging Unit 3126 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699 3126 3126 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-3126		<u>YES</u> <u>E-mail address:</u> <u>CDLmedical@ncdot.gov</u>	Hand deliver form to local NCDMV Office; office locations and hours on website: www.ncdot.gov/dmv	Downgrade to non-CDL; Re-application only	Customer Service Center	919-861-3599	<u>cdlmedical@ncdot.gov</u>
North Dakota	YES Drivers License Division 608 E. Boulevard Avenue Bismarck, ND 58505-0750	YES 701-328-0308	Yes - dotfaxdImedicalcerts@nd.gov	If e-mailing submit as PDF.	Immediate downgrade to non-CDL. Re-application if 1 year or less; if more than 1 year, applicant must start over.	Casandra Aufenthie	701-328-4355	<u>cjaufenthie@nd.gov</u>
Ohio	Ohio BMV CDL/Out of State Processing P.O. Box 16784 Columbus, OH 43216-6784	(614)308-5181 Please include a cover page with name, address and telephone number		If emailing Medical Certificate, we prefer PDF format.	Driver must self-certify in another category (2,3 or 4) or be downgraded to an operators license.	Marcia L. Fisher, Assistant Chief, Driver License Suspension Section Amber-Lynn Daniels Customer Service Manager	855-240-8844	<u>CDL@dps.state.oh.us</u>
Oklahoma	YES Oklahoma Dept of Public Safety CDL Administration PO BOX 11415 OKC,OK 73136	YES 405-419-2196	YES mec@dps.state.ok.us		Downgrade, reinstate CDL with proof of new med cert.	Tamara Shepherd	405-425-2015	<u>tshepher@dps.state.ok.us</u>
Oregon	DMV Driver Safety, CDL Medical Certification, 1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem, OR 97314	503-945-5329	<u>DSMEC@odot.state.or.us</u>	If emailing medical certificate, jpg, pdf and embedded Word document are acceptable	CDLIS medical certification changed to "N" if NI. CDL cancellation notice sent effective 30 days later. Cancelled until downgrade or new certification. Once downgraded the customer has the option to regain the CDL without retesting for up to 3 years.	Customer Assistance	503-945-5000	<u>https://www.oregondmv.com/SS</u> <u>L/contactdmv/driver.htm</u>

Does the State:		Accept Faxed Med Cert? If YES, fax number	Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail address	Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? Or, re- applications only?	Consequences for driver's failure to keep medical certification current	Name of Public Point of Contact	Phone Number of Public Point of Contact	Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Pennsylvania	PA Department of Transportation Bureau of Driver Licensing P.O. Box 68678 Harrisburg, PA 17106-8678	717-783-5429	<u>CDLmedscert@pa.gov</u>	N/A	Driver's who do not update their Medical Examiner's Certificate prior to the current certificate's expiration date will have the commercial designation removed from their driver's license. In order to avoid the immediate removal of the commercial designation on the driver's license, a driver would need to update their self- certification to one of the "excepted" categories. However, making this change to their driving record will automatically disqualify them from operating in any form of transportation that requires a Medical Examiner's Certificate.	PennDOT will have specialized Customer Service Representatives available at our Call Center, Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 4	1-877-726-8824	click on "Contact Us" along the left side of the page <u>www.dmv.state.pa.us</u>
Rhode Island	No	No	N/A	None	Downgrade of CDL the day after medical certificate expiration	CDL unit	401-462- 5813	<u>http://www.dmv.ri.gov/feedback</u> <u>/index.php</u>
South Carolina	South Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles CDL Help Desk PO Box 1498 Blythewood, SC 29016	803-896-2676	<u>cdlhelpdesk@scdmv.net</u>	PDF	To regain the commercial designation once it has been removed, drivers will be required to apply for a commercial learner's permit and complete all required knowledge and skills testing.	CDL Help Desk	803-896-2673	<u>cdlhelpdesk@scdmv.net</u>
South Dakota	YES Driver Licensing 118 West Capitol Avenue Pierre, SD 57501	YES 605-773-3018	YES DPSCDLMedCert@state.sd.us	None	Downgrade, but no re-test. When driver provides a new medical, good to go. unless they've been downgraded over a year, then they have to re-test on both the written and skills tests.	Customer Service Section	605-773-6883	DPSCDLMedcert@state.sd.us
Tennessee	TN Dept. of Safety and Homeland Security Commercial Driver License Division 1148 Foster Ave Nashville, TN, 37243	615-401-7674	<u>DI.CDL.Medcert@tn.gov</u>	The driver needs to provide self-certification affidavit provided by TDOS and the medical card. If email .pdf only	Downgrade to non-CDL, re-application only	CDL Helpdesk	615-687-2312	<u>DI.CDL.Medcert@tn.gov</u>

Does the State:	Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, mailing address	Accept Faxed Med Cert? If YES, fax number	Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail address	Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? Or, re- applications only?	Consequences for driver's failure to keep medical certification current	Name of Public Point of Contact	Phone Number of Public Point of Contact	Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Texas	Texas Department of Public Safety Enforcement & Compliance Service / Attention: CDL Section-Med Cert P.O. Box 4087 Austin, TX 78773	512-424-2002	<u>CDLMedCert@dps.texas.gov</u>	If emailing Medical Certificate, we prefer PDF format.	Driver is downgraded to a "driver license" (DL). Driver may re- establish the CDL by visiting a Driver License office, certify to a medical status and provide a valid MEC/Variance (if applicable). Texas will waive the written and drivng exams provided the DL has not expired. If the DL has expired the driver will be required to take and pass all CDL written/driving exams. The driver will also be required to pay the associated fee to upgrade the CDL.	CDL Help Desk	512/424-2600	<u>CDLMedCert@dps.texas.gov</u>
Utah	Driver License Division PO Box 144501 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4501	801-957-8633	<u>dlmedcert@utah.gov</u>	PDF format for email.	The driver does not comply within 45 days following the expiration date of DOT card their license will be disqualified for failure to downgrade.	Utah Customer Service Section	801 965-4437 or 888-353-4224	<u>http://publicsafety.utah.gov/dld/</u> <u>contact.html</u>
Vermont	DMV CDL office 120 State Street Montpelier VT 05603	YES so long as they are legible 802-828-5548	if scanned with physician signature medcert@state.vt.us		suspension and or downgrade to class D operator's license	DMV	802-828-2085	<u>dmv.medcert@vermont.gov</u>
Virginia	Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles CDL/NDR Work Center, Rm. 420 P.O. Box 27412 Richmond, Virginia 23269-0001	YES 804-367-6692	Submit electronically https://transfer.dmv.virginia.go v Username: cdldriver Password: dmv123	Uploaded document must be in a .pdf, .jpeg, .doc or .doc* format	Status will be changed to not certified and if driver does not comply then (30) days later the CDL will be canceled and driver will be downgraded to a DRL.	CDL/NDR Work Center	804-497-7100	<u>dlworkcenter@dmv.virginia.gov</u>
Washington	Yes. CDL Medical Unit, P.O. Box 9030, Olympia, WA 98507-9030	Yes. 360-570-4915	Yes, forms only. CDLMED@DOL.WA.GOV	First time self-certifying, driver must bring in medical certificate to a service counter. All future medical certificate updates may use other options (i.e. mail, fax, email)	Downgraded. 45 days prior to expiration date the driver is sent a letter outlining the options to submit a new medical certificate. At 12:01am on the day of expiration the drivers license is automatically downgraded.	DOL Customer Service Center	360-902-3900	<u>drivers@dol.wa.gov</u>
West Virginia	PES Driver Licensing P. O. Box 17010	YES 304-926-3890	Submit electronically DMVLicenselssuance@wv.gov	NA	Downgrade, but no re-test if new certification is received within. three (3) years of initial downgrade	Mike May CDL/Driver Licensing	304-926-0761	<u>Mike.A.May@wv.gov</u>
Wisconsin	YES Wisconsin DMV/BDS PO Box 7995 Madison, WI 53707-7995	YES 608-261-8201	YES dre.dmv@dot.wi.gov	Any medical certificate sent into the department should have the driver's name and contact information included (like a phone number or email address) in case we have any questions. Incomplete or illegible certificates may be delayed in being entered on the record. Although we accept certificates by mail/fax/email, we would recommend that drivers use a new web application. They can sign into the application from www.wisconsincdl.gov. This application can be used to self certify and to upload a medical certificate. Certificates that are uploaded have to be in JPG, GIF, PNG, or PDF file types only and can't be over 5 MB. Any medical certificate that is emailed to the department will have to use the same file type and size restrictions used in the web application (JPG, GIF, PNG, or PDF file types only and can't be over 5 MB).	Driver would have to change their self certification to something other than Non-excepted interstate or provide an updated medical certificate to the department. Once the updates are made on the record, the CDL will be put back to a valid status. No tests are required.	Wisconsin DMV	608-264-7049	<u>dre.dmv@dot.wi.gov</u>

Does the State:	I Accent Mailed in Med Cert? It YES	Accept Faxed Med Cert? If YES, fax number	Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail address	Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? Or, re- applications only?	Consequences for driver's failure to keep medical certification current	Name of Public Point of	Phone Number of Public Point of Contact	Fmail Address of Public Point of
Wyoming	YES 5300 Bishop Blvd. Cheyenne, WY 82009	YES 307-777-3800	YES: CDL@wyo.gov		Cancelled, must reapply	CDL Helpdesk	307-777-3836	<u>cdl@wyo.gov</u>