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for the Public: State-by. ing Medical Certificates to the State Driver Licensing Agencies
‘Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, Accept Faxed Med | Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail | Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? O, re- Z driver's Phone Number of | Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Does the State: | mailing address Cert?IfYES, fax [address applications only? Contact PublicPoint of
number Contact
VS
|Alabama Law Enforcement Agency Driver
License Division, CDL Unit Ve Ve
Alabama  [p.0. Box 1471, Montgomery, Al 36102-1471 tacan dimedical We accept pdf,jpeg,tiff formats CDL cancellation; to reclaim cdl must provide current medical cert/card. Jeannie Eastman 3342424777 |cdlmedicalmerger@dps.alabama. _gov
1300 W. Benson Bivd, Suite 100 ifemail, pdf format only, please include a good contact number
Alaska Anchorage, AK 99503 907-269-3774 doa.dmv.ads@alaskagov inyour email. Commercial driving privileges will be cancelled for failure to comply. Lauren Whiteside 907-269-3770 lauren.whiteside@alaska.gov
Secure email found under “Contact Walkins customers can bring cert cards directly to: Medical
Medical Review" at: Review Program
Medical Review Program MD818Z PO Box https//www.azdot. gov/mvd/Me 1452 N. Eliseo C. FelixJr. Way Avondale, AZ 85323
Arizona 2100 6239259323 dicalReview/MedicalReviewProg ramasp | (they may also walkit into any AZ Motor Vehicle Office to be CDL privileges become suspended & revoked Medical Review Program 602-771-2460 MedicalReview@azdot.gov
Phoenix, AZ 85001-2100 forwarded to Medical Review Program)
Department of Finance of Administration Per federal regulations CFR 383, 384, 390 and 391, status will be changed to not
Attn: CDL Helpdesk PO Box 1272 certified. Sixty (60) days later downgrade process implemented and driver loses
Little Rock, AR, 72203 all CDL privileges. Twelve months after the downgrade, the driver will be
Arkansas 50168335 Richelle jones@dfa.arkan: v In Person at the 135 Arkansas Revenue Offices required to retest to obtain a CDL license. Richelle Jones 501-682-1400 COLhelpdesk@dfa.arkansas.gov
Department of Motor Vehicles COL Unit The driving privilege reverts to non commercial status. The driving record is 16:657-5771
M/5 G204 marked "Not valid for commercial operation” until valid medical s updated. oro16-657-
California P.0. Box 944278 Sacramento, CA. CDL Helpdesk 5172
942442780
YEs 10th day of an expired medical, med cert status is changed to NOT, a letter is
Colorado Department of Revenue Attn: CDL generated and mailed to the individual. 23 days later i sill no compliance,
Unit there will be a cancellation of entire driving privileges. Compliance only by
1881 Pierce St. means of a new DOT or adowngrade toa regular license. No reinstatement 1 3032055843
Lakewood CO 80214 YES YES ) fee. Nore-qualifying unl ith I .| 1. DOT Medical Desk : ;
Colorado alewoo ) Online at: ttps://mydmv.colorado.gov/_/#2 ee. Nore-qualifying unless over 1 year on either a cancellation or downgrade. ¢ 2. 303-205-5983 dor_cdunit@state.co.us
3032055709 dor_cdunit@state.co.us 2. Shawn Kizzar
3.303-205-5829
VES
Connecticut NO 860-263-5568 dmv.cdi@ctgov NA Disqualiy until compliance Susan Archambault 860-263-5726 susan.archambault@ct.gov
Yes VS
Delaware DMV Attn: CDL Department 302 -739-2602
PO BOX 698 Deny commercial privileges and change class of license to a Class D. Ifno valid
Delaware Dover, DE 19903 NO NA med cert on file for 1 year, driver must complete all testing to get commercial Delaware Help Desk 877-477-7107 NA
privileges back. (eye, written, and road)
Yes Calvin Dyson Natasha Green 202-576-6280
1205 Brentwood Rd. NE Washington, DC Joana Cruz or
Districtof YES
c;‘::"b?a 20018 2023705217 dmiedi@degov Submit online at httpy//dmv.dc.gov/page/whats-new-cdl Disqualify until compliance 202-576-8283 dmvedi@degov
Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, Accept Faxed Med | Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail | Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? O, re- c driver Phone Number of | Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Does the State: | mailing address Cert? IfVES, fax |address applications only? Contact PublicPoint of
number Contact
. ) _ Disqualified from CMV operation. CDL must be surrendered for non-
Submit online at http://fihsmv.gov/ddl/cdimedicalcert html
Florida NO NO NO ubmit online at http://fihsmv.gov/ddl/cdimedicalcert html o in (Class )l il medical certification updated or self- CDL Helpdesk 850-617-2606 NA
person at any Florida Driver License Issuance Office o
certification changed to excepted category.
Ve Medical status changed to ot certified” until new medical certifications and
Department of Driver Services Attn: RM-COL applicable variances are provided. Driver may be required to re-test f they
P.0. Box 80447 Conyers, GA 30113 i remain in downgraded class for a long period of time.
Not at this ti - id thi
Georgia YES 770-018.6271 |0 o e Hime  are conSIErigthisasa | gt certification forms must be submitted in person Kathy Harvey 4787514190 kharvey@dds.ga.gov
future possibility
Per State procedures, failure to provide an updated MEC within 53 days of the
MEC expiration date will resultin an immediate downgrade to a class 3 (non-
CDL) license. Will reinstate CDL status when current med cert copy is submitted
YES . . ifaMotor Carrier submits their driver's med certs n batches, MC | and,if downgrade was completed, upon payment of a reinstatement fee (varies
Hawail 601 Kamokila BLVD,, #511 o needs to include cover page with company name and phone by County). HICDL Help Desk 808.692-7659 driverrecords hwyv@hawai gov

Kapolei,HI 96707

number or annotate MC name and phone number on each form.
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YES

Idaho Transportation Department PO Box
7129

Boise ID 83707-1129

YES- medical cards can be e- mailed to:
dimail@itd.idaho.gov
Only the wallet card s required- not the
long form medical examiner’s report

Idaho's self-certification process can be completed quickly and
easily online at https://dmvapps.itd.idaho.gov/cdlselfcertification
Drivers who are required to submit a medical card to ITD may
submit the card via FAX, E-mail, US Mail, or may take the card to
any County Driver’s License office to be scanned.

Commercial drivers who fail to self-certify, and if required, submit a medical

card to ITD on or before January 30, 2014 will have their Commercial Driver’s

privilege removed from their driver's license. Drivers must also keep a copy of

their medical card current with ITD to maintain commercial driving privileges
after the January 30, 2014 deadline.

YEs
1daho CDL Helpdesk 208-334.8739 CDLhelpdesk@itd.idaho.gov
(208) 3348586 P
Al drivers must initially appear at one of our
47 CDL Facilities to Declare the type of
driving they intend to operate. If they
choose NI, they must provide a current
Medical Examiner’s Certificate to be loaded
tothei linais drving record. ftheychoose | o
El, NA or EA, they must sign the declaration | - L) e aavion | After the driver's original declaration
Which s loaded to their llinois driving € g /er's orie! M | Emailed Medical Examiner's Certificates must be ascanned oran | The driver’s CDL privileges will be cancelled. CDL privileges wil be reinstated )
- renewed Medical | renewed Medical Examiner’s Certificates alesmust ) ) . . i Tray Wilhour 217-
Hinois record. After the original declaration, we ¢ ; attached PDF document. An email containing only Medical upon receipt and approval of an updated Medical Examiner's Certificate. There Tracy Wilhour twihour@ilsos.net
Examiner’s Certifcates may be emailed to: ° - il cont " UPes ! " 5575390
will accept Medical Examiner’s Certificates ) y Examiner's Certificate information will not be accepted. is no fee and no examinations required for reinstatement.
e o may be faxed to: cdimedicalcard@ilsos.net
Secretary of State’s Office (217) ss&-5156
Attn: CDL/Medical Card Unit 2701 South
Dirksen Parkway Springfield, Il 62723
‘Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, Accept Faxed Med | Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, email | Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? Or, re- C driver's Phone Number of | Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Does the State: | mailing address Cert?IfYES, fax address applications only? Contact PublicPoint of
numi Contact
Indiana CLP/CDL holder must maintain on file a valid medal
examination/medical examiner's certificate. When the medical examiner's
certificate expires, the medical status will change from certified to not-certified.
After 30 days the CLP/CDL will be disqualified and downgraded to the driver's
base line license. If the CDL is revoked, invalid, suspended, disqualified or
expired longer than 1 year, then the CDL applicant is required to retest (start
ndiana Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicle, 100 N o7t o CD:' ""C'de"“”“ Sf;d al iiing °f§‘: ME"“:' E"E’I“'"a“”(’;"if‘”"" over). Indiana Bureau of Motor 085.692.6841
Senate Ave, N481, Indianapolis, IN 46204 for Commercial Driver Fitness Determination along with the Vehicles
Medical Examiner's Certificate.
IADOT, Driver and Identification Services CDLIS driver history record will be changed immediately to not certified and a
PO Box 9204 downgrade to a non-commercial status will be effective in 60 days. The driver
Des Moines 1A 50306-9204 may end or prevent a by providing the i i
lowa 515-239-1837 CDLMedCert@dot.iowa.gov e-mail scan must be pdf format Kelly Queener 515-244-9124 CDLMedCert@iowadot.us
Driver Licensing Docking State Office YES Drivers can also complete form online at Decertification at time of medical card expiration. If a driver fails to re-certify
Building 785- 296-5859 hitps//wwww.kdor.org/d/KCDLCertfcate.aspx. within 60 days they will be downgraded to a con- commercial license. Full
ATTN: Medical Cert Ve Medical card can be attached online or as an email attachment ifit testing required to obtain CDL after 1 year from downgrade.
Kansas P.0. Box 2188 Topeka, KS 66601-2128 785-296-0691 is in PDF format Kent Selk 785-296-2013 kent.selk@kdor.ks.gov
medical.certification@kdorksg v
Attn: Medical
Certification
Kentucky Transportation Cabinet/Drivers
Licensing 200 Mero St.
Frankfort, KY 40622 . ons and
Kentucky No NO e d <Lyr=none, >1 yr= retest written & vision >5 =start over Customer Service Center 502-564-1257 c ddiwebservices@ky.gov
applications to web portal at MyCDL.y.Gov
Depends on how long the driver goes without CDL privileges. Over 1 year will
result in retesting all written tests. Over 2 years will esult in retesting all
) P.0. Box 64886 Baton Rouge, LA itten and skills tests.
Louisiana ws%ux aton Rouge, 225-925-3901 OMV_CDL_Medical@dps.Ja.gov PDFformat is acceptable written and skils tests. CDL Help Desk 2259257727 paige paxton@la.gov
YES Disqualified from non-excepted interstate operation and downgraded to an
Bureau of Motor Vehicles CDL Compliance cdicompliance.BMV@maine.gov (must be excepted status. On January 30, 2014, all CDL holders who are non-compliant
Unit ascanned Word doc or PDF) will be downgraded to a non- commercial drivers license. 207-624-9000
Maine 29 State House Station Augusta, ME 04333- 207.698.933 Customer can hand carry into any branch or mobile unit location. CDL Compliance Unit T anios cdicompliance BMV@maine.gov
Yes
Maryland MVA ATTN: CDL MedCert
6601 Ritchie Highway, NE, Room 145 Glen - .
NE, YES YES Customer must downgrade to a noncommercial license or their entire
Maryland i Scanned copy of originals CDL Helpdesk 4104243777 @mva.maryland.g
! Bumie, MD 21062 4107877959 CDLMedCert@mva.maryland.gov Py of orig driving privilege will be cancelled. P CDLMedCert@mva.maryiand.gov
Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, Accept Faxed Med | Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail | Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? O, re- c driver Phone Number of | Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Does the State: | mailing address Cert? IfYES, fax |address applications only? Contact PublicPoint of
Contact

number
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YES

Massachusetts

Mass DOT, RMV Division Driver Licensing
Division - CDL
P.0. Box 55889 Boston, MA 02205

The RMV accepts medical certificates in branch offices.
An pplication i ilable. Drivers are to
use the RMV website for this transaction listed under "Other" on
Online Transactions at www.massrmv.com. Mailed, in-person or
faxed medical certificates must be accompanied by a completed
CDL Self-Certification Form which is available on the RMV

Drivers who fail to comply will be disqualified from operating a CMV. If updated

03305

PDF format only

Commercial driving privileges will be cancelled for failure to comply.

Jeff Oberdank

603-227-4020

YES 857-368-0818 NO website. information is not recelved, the CDL will be downgraded o a Class DI cense Driver Licensing Division 857-368-8110 ‘www.massrmv.com/feedback.aspx
within 60 days. Failure to restore the CDL within 12 months will require
retesting.
Ves Medical certificates are not accepted via
MI Department of State CDL Help Desk email, however, customers may self
7064 Crowner Drive certify, scan and submit Medical
Lansing, MI 48918 Certificates via the web. Medical Certificates are not accepted via email, however,
Michigan 1) ;::_ 5o customers may Si‘;ﬁ‘:'z’er::‘z‘":;:f ::I‘O':'fd'“' Certificates As of January 30, 2014, loss of CDL privileges o HEJI‘;L;;‘:::::EMSM 517-322-5555 pecki3@michigan gov
\ttps://servic tate.mi.us/CDLIS/Pages/login.aspx
Driver and Vehicle Services Division 445 Medical Certificates are not accepted via emil. The medical ) ) ) }
Minnesota Vimmesots Strect, Site 180 vEs (651) 297-4447 o certifcate and sel-certification form can b faxed, sent via mailor | Downgrade of lcense class to non-commerical. New medical certifcate and self €L Help Desk 651.207.5029 s driverslicense@state.nnus
updated in person at any driver exam station or driver's license | certification required within one year of downgrade to restore CDL privileges. usdriversicense@state .
St. Paul, MN 55101-5175 : :
application office.
i will not accept mailed in, Drivers Failure to keep medical certificate current.
acceptmailedin, faxed  |faxed in or e-mailed in copies of medical 2 Letter mailed to driver 30 days prior to expiration advising them that their
inore-mailed in copies  [card. Must be submitted in person or by imedical certification will expire and they have until expiration to update record
of medical card. Must  [web portal at [with new medical certification. One day after expiration their CDL status will
Mississippi will not accept mailed in, faxed person  |http: ms.gov/dps/cd_m edcard/ lshow “Not Medically Certified” and downgrade (remove all CDL privileges) will
Wissisipi ";:S’sz‘:u"s: “;::7:;;'5;53‘;‘;:;: :;:Z;;m": ;‘ Only accept Original Medical card no long forms. Will accept follow. Primary: Lin Easterling Back | 601-987-1367 eastering@dsmsgor rsteed@dpsmsgor
IS Medical Cards that are valid. up: Msgt. Ray Steed corogrizss  [ctering@dpsmsgov rsteed@dpsmsg
portalat v/dps/cdl_medcard
https://www.ms.gov/dps/cdl_medcard/ |/
Driver is currently issued a citation under 307.400 RSMo. If the Department is
notified, proof of DOT medical is requested and if not provided the driver will
be Iso, if driver fies during the application
- process they are administratively denied for one year. o )
Missouri NO NO NO NA Public Service Operators 5737511887 dibmail@dor.mo.gov
‘Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, Accept Faxed Med | Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, email | Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? Or, re- c for driver's f current Phone Number of | Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Does the State: | mailing address Cert?IfYES, fax [address applications only? Contact PublicPoint of
number Contact
As of January 30, 2014 all commercial drivers who hold a CDLin | All Intrastate and Non-Excepted Interstate CDL holders in Montana must keep a
Montana needed to have Self-Certified to their type operation of | valid and current Medical Examiner's Certificate (MEC) with the Motor Vehicle
a CMV, and submitted a valid copy of their Medcical Examiner's Division. If a Commercial driver does not submit a new MEC on or before
Certificate (MEC). If the Montana motor vehicle division did not | expiration date of their expiring MEC, their medical status will be changed to
receive these documents, the driver's licensing status would have | “Non-Certified” AND their CDL will be downgraded to “Non-Commercial”. This
been downgraded from "Commercial” to “Non-Commercial” action will be taken within 10-days of the MEC expiration date and the driver
status. If a commercial driver exclusively operates a CMV under | will no longer be valid to operate a commercial motor vehicle. The department
one of the "Excepted” statuses, and they have have self-certified |  may reinstate a CDL that has been downgraded under this law if, within the ) 4064443244
DOJ/MVD CDL Helpdesk PO Box 201430 YES  406-444- " . ' ) CDL Helpdesk Patrick cdihelpdesk@mt.gov_pmcjannet@mt.gov
Montana cdihelpdesk@mt.gov as "Excepted Interstate”, a MEC does not have to be submitted. original term of the downgraded license, the person: 406-444-2001
Helena, MT 59620 1987 o Submits a current Med Cert; or Mclannet Beverly Pellen 406-444-2819 bpellen@mt.gov
o Certifies to a change in operation status to “Excepted” Interstate.
Yes Yes dmv.exam- If driver fails to complete the downgrade process, the CDL will be cancelled. If
Department of Motor Vehicles Driver medcert@nebraska.gov cancelled for med cert and send updated self- certification and/or medical card
Licensing Services within 1 year, no testing required.
Nebraska ~ |P-O-Box 94726 Lincoln, NE 68509 NA Ifover 1 year, all testing required Driver Licensing Services 402 -471-3861 dmv.exam- medcert@nebraska.gov
(402) 4713157
‘Any Nevada DMV can accept & Donovan 702-486- Shawanna Washington 702-486-5655
update CDL physicals. The primary offices 5625 Kathryn Hamlin 775-688-2535
Nevada are: Carson City 775-684- Nota preferred method. N/A CDLis cancelled and a reinstatement fee must be paid Info@dmv.nv.gov
4110 Donovan Way 4829
NLV NV 89030
NH-DMV/DRIVER LICENSING BUREAU 23
New Hampshire HAZEN DR., CONCORD NH NO NHCDLMEDCARDS@DOS.NH.GO_V

Jeffrey.Oberdank@dos.nh.gov.
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New Jersey

NJMVC CDL UNIT
P.0. Box 685 Trenton, NJ 08666

FAX: 609-984-1245

No

New Jersey drivers can walk into any MVC agency if they choose

Driver will be Decertified 10 days after Med Cert Expires. Will not be able to
renew without new cert. Notice will be sent to driver once decertified, they will
have 30 days after letter to provide new med cert. If not received, driver will
be downgraded to a basic license.

609-943-9956

. Michael Hall MichaelAHall@mve.nj gov
New Mexico 1-505-476-1578 Yes NM will downgrade the Driver's CDL Driving Privileges NM CDL Unit 1-888-683-4636 NMCDL.HelpDesk@state.nm.us
2546 Camino Entrada, Santa Fe, NMCDL.HelpDesk@state.nm.us Option 6, Option 1
NM 87507
d Cert? IfYES, A Med |A il Med Cert? If YES, email | Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? OF, re- Consequences for driver's failure to keep medical certification current Name of Public Point of Phone Number of | Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Does the State: | mailing address Cert2 IfYES, fax |address applications only? Contact PublicPointof
number Contact
New York CDL holders should not take their updated medical " CDL holders thatfail to keep their medical certificate current become
certificates into a DMV Issuing Office UNLESS they are also medically “not certified” when the medical certificate on file expires. A letter is
performing a license transaction (such as a renewal). Medical | sent o the driver advising them that they are “not certified” and that their COL
certificates should be submitted by mail fax or e-mail directly to | license will be downgraded in 55 days unless they submit an acceptable medical
the Medical Certfication Central Office. Drivers should review | certificate to the CDL Med Cert Unit, If acceptable proof of medical certification
their medicalcertificates for accuracy,legibility and completeness | is not received and processed within 55 days, the CDLis downgraded to 2 non-
ves prior to submission. Incorrect,illegible or incomplete documents | CDL license on the Séth day. Drivers have until the expiration date of their
Medical Certfication Unit Ve ¥es wil be rejected. When submitting a medical certficate to the | driver’s license, and up to two years past the expiration date, to be recertified 154703608
New York INYS Department of Motor Vehicles PO Box 518-486-4421 Dmv.sm.CDLMedCertUnit@dmv Medical Certification Unit by mail, fax or e-mail, CDL holders and obtain their CDL again without having to be retested. Two years past the Medical Certification Unit M-F 9:00-1:00 EST Dmv.sm.CDLMedCertUnit@dmv.ny.g
2601 518-486-3260 nvgov should be sure to include current contact information (phone | expiration date of the CDL, all tests (knowledge and skills) must be retaken. CDL
Albany NY 12220-0601 number or e-mail address) with their document.
Unit will have their CDL license revoked for one year.
YES — Data Capture Imaging Unit 3126 Mail
Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699- 3126
3126 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-
3126
North Carolina 91973;?73599 il adhess: < secdcal@ncdotsor :Z:’:‘;:“\’;’:;’z ‘w‘x’:’ar"?:i'::;:’:f office locations and Downgrade to non-CDL; Re-application only Customer Service Center 919-861-3599 cdimedical@ncdot.gov
YES YES Yes - dotfaxdimedicalcerts@nd.gov

North Dakota

Drivers License Division 608 E. Boulevard
Avenue Bismarck, ND  58505-0750

701-328-0308

If e-mailing submit as PDF.

Immediate downgrade to non-CDL. Re-application if 1 year or less; if more than
1 year, applicant must start over.

Casandra Aufenthie

701-328-4355

cjaufenthie@nd.gov

Ohio BMV CDL/Out of State Processing
P.0. Box 16784 Columbus, OH 43216-
6784

(614)308-5181
Pleaseinclude a cover
page with name,

[Marcia L. Fisher, Assistant
(Chief, Driver License

Ohio CDL@dps.state.oh.us If emailing Medical Certificate, we prefer PDF format. Driver must self-certify in another category (2,3 or 4) or to Amber- 855-240-8844 CDL@dps state.oh.us
address and telephone an operators license. Lynn Daniels Customer
number Service
Manager
YES
Oklahoma Deptof Public Safety CDL
YES
Oklahoma :g’;'(’)‘:‘ﬁ;‘?’s‘ 105.410.216 mec@dpsstatekus Downgrade, reinstate CDL with proof of new med cert. Tamara Shepherd 4054252015 tshepher@dps.state.ok.us
OKC,0K 73136
DMV Driver Safety, CDL Medical e mediatcerint R Cf?“i'me:;: cerluzmatéan :h‘?ndged‘n‘)dN AfNI.dCDL cance\\a::vn n:t\ceosent
Oregon Certification, 1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem, OR | 503-945-5329 DSMEC@odot.state.or.us emailing medical certificate, jpg, pdfand embedded Wor effective 30 days later. Cancelled until downgrade or new certification. Once Customer Assistance 503-945-5000  |https; regondmy.com/ss L htm
37310 document are acceptable downgraded the customer has the option to regain the CDL without retesting.
for up to 3 years.
‘Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, Accept Faxed Med | Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, email | Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? OF, re- Consequences for driver's failure to keep medical certification current Name of Public Point of Phone Number of | Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Does the State: g address Cert? IfYES, fax [address applications only? Contact PublicPoint of
number Contact

Pennsylvania

PA Department of Transportation Bureau
of Driver Licensing

P.0. Box 68678 Harrisburg, PA 17106-
8678

717-783-5429

CDLmedscert@pa.gov

N/A

Driver's who do not update their Medical Examiner's Certificate prior to the
current certificate's expiration date will have the commercial designation
removed from their driver's license. In order to avoid the immediate removal
of the commercial designation on the driver's license, a driver would need to
update their self- certification to one of the "excepted"” categories. However,
making this change to their driving record will automatically disqualify them
from operating in any form of transportation that requires a Medical Examiner's
Certificate.

PennDOT will have
specialized Customer Service
Representatives available at

our Call Center, Monday
through Friday from 8 a.m. to
4p.m,

1-877-726-8824

www.dmv.state.pa.us

dlickon "Contact Us" along the left side of the page
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Downgrade of CDL the day after medical certificate 401-462- https//www.dmv.rigov/feedback
Rhode sl N N A N ngrad oL
ode sland © © W fone expiration COLunit 5813 [index.php
South Carolina Department of Motor Toregain the commercial designation once it has been removed, drivers will be
Vehicles required to apply for a commercial learner's permit and complete all required
South Carolina CDL Help Desk PO Box 1498 803-896-2676 cdihelpdesk@scdmv.net PDF knowledge and skills testing. CDL Help Desk 803-896-2673 cdlhelpdesk@scdmv.net
Blythewood, SC 29016
Yes Downgraded to non-CDL after 60 days expired. CDL can be reinstated after
Driver Licensing receiving a valid Medical Examiners Certificate or by recertifying and receiving a
118 West Capitol Avenue Pierre, SD 57501 YES YES K restriction on the license.
South Dakot g N Customer Service Sectior 605-773-6883 DPSCDLMedcert@state.sd.
outh baketa 605-773-3018 DPSCDLMedCert@state.sd.us one ustomer Service Section edcen@siaiascus
TN Dept. of Safety and Homeland Security The driver needs to provide self-certification affidavit provided by
Commercial Driver License Division 1148 TDOS and the medical card. If email .pdf only
Foster Ave
- .COL @tng -CDL, re- z oL @tng
Tennessee Nashuile, TN, 37243 6154017674 DLCDLMedcert@tngov Downgrade to non-CDL, re-application only CDL Helpdesk 615687-2312 DLCDLMedcert@tn.gov
‘Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, Accept Faxed Med | Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail | Other Instructions/Comments; .g. Start Over? O, re- c driver Phone Number of | Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Does the State: | mailing address Cert? IfYES, fax |address applications only? Contact PublicPoint of
number Contact
Driver is downgraded to  "driver license” (DL). Driver may re- establish the CDL
by visiting a Driver License office, certify to a medical status and provide a valid
MEC/Variance (if applicable).
Texas will waive the written and drivng exams provided the DL has not expired.
If the DL has expired the driver will be required to take and pass all CDL
Texas Department of Public Safety written/driving exams. The driver will Z\sa :eéﬁuired to pay the associated fee
to upgrade the CDL.
Texas Enforcement & Compliance Service / 512-424-2002 CDLMedCert@dps.texas gov If emailing Medical Certificate, we prefer PDF format. CDL Help Desk 512/424-2600 CDLMedCert@dps.texas.gov
Attention: CDL Section-Med Cert
P.0. Box 4087 Austin, TX 78773
Driver License Division PO Box 144501 The driver does not comply within 45 days following the expiration date of DOT | _ Utah Customer Service
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4501 card their license will be disqualified for failure to downgrade. Section s01965.4437
4437 o
|-957- I h, il. dld; tact.htm|
Utah 801-957-8633 dimedcert@utah.gov PDF format for emal PRI contact htmi
DMV COL office 120 State Street theyare | ifscanned with phy
Montpelier VT 05603 legible medcert@state.vtus
Vermont suspension and or downgrade to class D operator's license omv 802-828-2085 dmy.medcert@vermont.gov
802-828-5548
Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles VES Submit electronically Status will be changed to not certified and if driver does not comply then (30)
(CDL/NDR Work Center, Rm. 420 804-367-6692 https://transfer.dmv.virginia.gov days later the CDL will be canceled and driver will be downgraded to:a DRL.
P.0. Box 27412 Richmond, Virginia 23269- Username: cdldriver Password:
Uploaded d t must bein a -pdf, jpeg, .d
Virginia 0001 ploaded document mustbeina pdi, .Jpeg, .doc or CDL/NDR Work Center 804-497-7100 diworkcenter@dmv.virginia.gov
doc* format
First time self-certifying, driver must bring in medical certificate to 45 days prior to expiration date the driver is sent a letter
a service counter. Allfuture medical certificate updates may use | outlining the options to submit a new medical certificate. At 12:01am on the
other options (i.e. mail, fax, email) day of expiration the drivers license is automatically downgraded.
Yes. CDL Medical Unit, P.0. Box 9030, Yes, forms only. DOL Customer Service
Washi Yes. 360-570-4915 360-902-3900 drivers@dolwa
ashington | 1 1 pia, WA 98507-9030 s CDLMED@DOLWA.GOV Center tivers@col.wa.gov
VES VS Submit electronically Downgrade, but no re-test if new certification is received within. three (3) Mike May COL/Driver
West Virginia |Driver Licensing 304 i NA years of initial downgrade Licensing 304-926.0761 Mike.AMay@wy.gov
P. 0. Box 17010
ny medical certifi intothe have the
driver's name and contact information included (like a phone
number or email address) in case we have any questions.
Incomplete or ilegible certificates may be delayed in being
entered on the record. Although we accept certificates by
mail/fax/emal, we would recommend that drivers use a new web
Vs application. Driver would have to change their self certification to something other than
YES YES i i i i Non- ted interstate id dated dical certificate to the
Wisconsin [Wisconsin DMV/BDS PO Box 7995 They can sign into the application from www.wisconsincdl.gov. lon-excepted interstate or provide an updated medical certificate to the Wisconsin DMV 608-264-7049 dre.dmv@dot.wigov
v mheabion 608-261-8201 dre.dmv@dot.wigov This application can be used to self certify and to upload a medical |  department. Once the updates are made on the record, the CDL will be put dre.dmv@dot.wig
adison, certificate. back to a valid status. No tests are required.
Certificates that are uploaded have to be in JPG, GIF, PNG, or PDF
file types only and can't be over 5 MB. Any medical certificate that
is emailed to the department will have to use the same file type
and size restrictions used in the web application (1PG, GIF, PNG, or
PDF file types only and can't be over 5 MB).
‘Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, Accept Faxed Med | Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail | Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? O, re- Z driver's Phone Number of | Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Does the State: g address address applications only? Contact

Cert? If YES, fax
number

PublicPoint of
Contact
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Wyoming

YES
5300 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, WY 82009

YES
307-777-3800

YES: CDL@wyo.gov

Cancelled, must reapply

CDL Helpdesk

307-777-3836

cdl@wyo.gov
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