Does the State:	or the Public: State-by-state Instructions for S Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, mailing address	Accept Faxed Med Cert? If YES, fax number	Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail address	Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? Or, reapplications only?	Consequences for driver's failure to keep medical certification current	Name of Public Point of Contact	Phone Number of Public Point of Contact	Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Alabama	YES Alabama Law Enforcement Agency Driver License Division, CDL Unit P.O. Box 1471, Montgomery, Al 36102-1471	YES 334-353-1980	YES cdlmedical.merger@alea.gov	We accept pdf,jpeg,tiff formats	CDL cancellation; to reclaim cdl must provide current medical cert/card.	Jeannie Eastman	334-242-4777	cdimedicalmerger@dpt.alabamagov
Alaska	1300 W. Benson Blvd, Suite 100 Anchorage, AK 99503	907-269-3774	doa.dmv.ads@alaska.gov	If email, pdf format only, please include a good contact number in your email.	Commercial driving privileges will be cancelled for failure to comply.	Lauren Whiteside	907-269-3770	lauren.whiteside@alaska.gov
Arizona	Medical Review Program MD818Z PO Box 2100 Phoenix, AZ 85001-2100	623-925-9323	Secure email found under "Contact Medical Review" at: http://www.azdot.gov/mvd/Me dicalReview/MedicalReviewProg ram.asp	Walk-ins customers can bring cert cards directly to: Medical Review Program 1452 N. Eliseo C. Fells. Ir. Vay Avondale, AZ 85323 (they may also walk it into any AZ Motor Vehicle Office to be forwarded to Medical Review Program)	CDL privileges become suspended & revoked	Medical Review Program	602-771-2460	MedicalReview@azdot.gov
Arkansas	Department of Finance of Administration Attn: CDL Helpdesk PO 8ox 1272 Little Rock, AR, 72203	501-683-3530	Richelle.jones@dfa.arkansas.go v	In Person at the 135 Arkansas Revenue Offices	Per federal regulations CFR 383, 384, 390 and 391, status will be changed to not certified. Sktyl (60) days later downgrade process implemented and driver loses all CDL privileges. Tweehe months after the downgrade, the driver will be required to retest to obtain a CDL license.	Richelle Jones	501-682-1400	CDL helpdesk@dfa.arkansas.gov
California	Department of Motor Vehicles CDL Unit M/S G204 P.O. 8ox 944278 Sacramento, CA. 94244-2780				The driving privilege reverts to non commercial status. The driving record is marked "Not valid for commercial operation" until a valid medical is updated.	CDL Helpdesk	916-657-5771 or 916-657- 5772	
Colorado	YES Colorado Department of Revenue Attn: CDL Unit 1881 Pierce St. Lakewood CO 80214	YES 303-205-5709	YES dor_cdlunit@state.co.us	Online at https://mydmv.colorado.gov/_/#2	10th day of an expired medical, med cert status is changed to NOT, a letter is generated and mailed to the individual. 23 days later if still no compliance, there will be a cancellation of entire driving privileges. Compliance only by means of a new DOT or a downgrade to a regular license. No reinstatement fee. No re-qualifying unless over 1 year on either a cancellation or downgrade.	DOT Medical Desk Shawn Kizzar	1. 303-205-5843 2. 303-205-5983 3. 303-205-5829	<u>dor cdlunit@state.co.u</u> s
Connecticut	NO	860-263-5568	YES dmv.cdl@ct.gov	N/A	Disqualify until compliance	Susan Archambault	860-263-5726	susan.archambault@ct.gov
Delaware	YES Delaware DMV Attn: CDL Department PO BOX 698 Dover, DE 19903	YES 302 -739-2602	NO	N/A	Deny commercial privileges and change class of license to a Class D. If no valid med cert on file for 1 year, driver must complete all testing to get commercial privileges back. (eye, written, and road)	Delaware Help Desk	877-477-7117	N/A
District of Columbia	YES 1205 Brentwood Rd. NE Washington, DC 20018	YES 202 - 576-9217	YES dmvcdl@dc.gov	Submit online at http://dmv.dc.gov/page/whats-new-cdl	Disqualify until compliance	Calvin Dyson Natasha Green Joana Cruz	202-576-8280 or 202-576-8283	<u>dmvcdl@dc.go</u> v
Does the State:	Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, mailing address	Accept Faxed Med Cert? If YES, fax number	Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail address	Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? Or, reapplications only?	Consequences for driver's failure to keep medical certification current	Name of Public Point of Contact	Phone Number of Public Point of Contact	Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Florida	NO	NO	NO	Submit online at http://fihsmv.gov/ddl/cdlmedicalcert.html or in person at any Florida Driver License Issuance Office	Disqualified from CMV operation. CDL must be surrendered for non- commercial (Class E) license until medical certification updated or self- certification changed to excepted category.	CDL Helpdesk	850-617-2606	NA
Georgia	YES Department of Driver Services Attn: RM-CDL P.O. Box 80447 Conyers, GA 30113	YES 770-918-6271	Not at this time - are considering this as a future possibility	Self Certification forms must be submitted in person.	Medical status changed to 'not certified' until new medical certifications and applicable variances are provided. Driver may be required to re-test if they remain in downgraded class for a long period of time.	Kathy Harvey	478-751-4190	kharvey@dds.ga.gov
Hawaii	YES 601 Kamokila BLVD., #511 Kapolei,HI 96707	YES 808-692-7665	YES driverrecords.hwyv@hawaii.gov	If a Motor Carrier submits their driver's med certs in batches, MC needs to include cover page with company name and phone number or annotate MC name and phone number on each form.	Per State procedures, failure to provide an updated MEC within 53 days of the MEC expiration date will result in an immediate downgrade to a dass 3 (non-CU) license. Will reinstate CD status when current med cert copy is submitted and, if downgrade was completed, upon payment of a reinstatement fee (varies by County).	HI CDL Help Desk	808-692-7659	driverrecords.hwvv@hawaii.gov

au of Motor Vehicle, 100 N 481, Indianapolis, IN 46204 Ir and Identification Services PO Box 9204 Iolines IA 50306-9204 Iolines IA 503	Identification Services lox 9204 Identification Services lox 9204 In So306-9204 515 Docking State Office Cert opeka, KS 66601-2128 Att Ce tation Cabinet/Drivers 200 Mero St. Tt, KY 40622 225 366 Baton Rouge, LA 225 227 228 227 227 227 227 228 227	YES 07-624-9339 YES 10-787-7959	No CDLMedCert@dot.lowa.gov YES medical.certification@kdor.ks.g ov NO OMV CDL Medical@dos.la.gov VES cdicompliance.BMV@maine.gov (must be a scanned Word doc or PDF) VES CDLMedCert@ma.manyland.gov	Medical Examiner's Certificate. e-mail scan must be pdf format Drivers can also complete form online at https://www.kdor.org/dl/KCDLCertificate.aspx. Medical card can be attached online or as an email attachment if it is in PDF format Submit medical certifications, self-certifications, and commercial applications to web portal at MyCDL Ry. Gov PDF format is acceptable Customer can hand carry into any branch or mobile unit location. Scanned copy of originals Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? Or, re-	CDUS driver history record will be changed immediately to not certified and a downgrade to a non-commercial status will be effective in 60 days. The driver may end or prevent a downgrade by providing the appropriate documentation. Decertification at time of medical card expiration. If a driver fails to re-certify within 60 days they will be downgraded to a con-commercial license. Full testing required to obtain CDL after 1 year from downgrade. <1 yr=none, >1 yr=retest written & vision >5 =start over Depends on how long the driver goes without CDL privileges. Over 1 year will result in retesting all written and skills tests. Disqualified from non-excepted interstate operation and downgraded to an excepted status. On January 30, 2014, all CDL holders who are non-compilant will be downgraded to a non-commercial drivers license. Customer must downgrade to a noncommercial license or their entire driving privilege will be cancelled. Consequences for driver's failure to keep medical certification current.	Kelly Queener Kelly Queener Kent Selk Customer Service Center CDL Help Desk CDL Compliance Unit	515-244-9124 785-296-2013 502-564-1257 225-925-7727 207-624-9000 ext 52126	CDLMedCert@iowadot.us lent.selk@kdor.ks.gov lort.ddlwebsenices@ky.gov lort.ddlwebsenices@ky.gov paige_paxton@la.gov cdkompliance.BMV@maine.gov CDLMedCert@mva.maryland.gov
rr and Identification Services PO Box 9204 Insing Docking State Office Insing Docking	Ildentification Services lox 9204 Identification Services lox 9204 IA S0306-9204 Docking State Office Cet Topeka, KS 66601-2128 Att Att Att Att Att Att Att Att Att A	YES 85- 296-5859 or 85-296-6891 thtn: Medical Certification NO 25-925-3901	CDLMedCert@dot.iowa.gov YES medical.certification@kdor.ks.g ov NO OMV CDL Medical@dos.la.gov YES cdlcompliance.8MV@maine.gov (must be	Medical Examiner's Certificate. e-mail scan must be pdf format Drivers can also complete form online at https://www.kdo.rog/dl/KCDLCertificate.aspx. Medical card can be attached online or as an email attachment if it is in PDF format Submit medical certifications, self-certifications, and commercial applications to web portal at MyCDL.Ky.Gov	downgrade to a non-commercial status will be effective in 60 days. The driver may end or prevent a downgrade by providing the appropriate documentation. Decertification at time of medical card expiration. If a driver fails to re-certify within 60 days they will be downgraded to a con-commercial license. Full testing required to obtain CDL after 1 year from downgrade. <1 yr=none, >1 yr= retest written & vision >5 *start over Depends on how long the driver goes without CDL privileges. Over 1 year will result in retesting all written tests. Over 2 years will result in retesting all written and skills tests. Disqualified from non-excepted interstate operation and downgraded to an excepted status. On January 30, 2014, all CDL holders who are non-compliant.	Kelly Queener Kent Selk Customer Service Center CDL Help Desk	515-244-9124 785-296-2013 502-564-1257 225-925-7727	kent.selk@kdor.ks.gov kytc.ddbwebsenices@ky.gov paige_paxton@la.gov
rr and Identification Services PO Box 9204 loines IA 50306-9204 loines IA 50306-9204 losing Docking State Office edical Cert 188 Topeka, KS 66601-2128 Insportation Cabinet/Drivers sing 200 Mero St. ankfort, KY 40622	Identification Services	YES 85- 296-5859 or 85-296-691 thtn: Medical Certification	CDLMedCert@dot.iowa.gov YES medical.certification@kdor.ks.g ov NO OMV CDL Medical@dos.la.gov	Medical Examiner's Certificate. e-mail scan must be pdf format Drivers can also complete form online at https://www.idor.org/dl/CDLCertificate.aspx. Medical card can be attached online or as an email attachment if it is in PDF format Submit medical certifications, self-certifications, and commercial applications to web portal at MyCDL ky, Gov	downgrade to a non-commercial status will be effective in 60 days. The driver may end or prevent a downgrade by providing the appropriate documentation. Decertification at time of medical card expiration. If a driver fails to re-certify within 60 days they will be downgraded to a con-commercial license. Full testing required to obtain CDL after 1 year from downgrade. <1 yr=none, >1 yr= retest written & vision >5 *start over Depends on how long the driver goes without CDL privileges. Over 1 year will result in retesting all written tests. Over 2 years will result in retesting all written and skills tests.	Kelly Queener Kent Selk Customer Service Center	515-244-9124 785-296-2013 502-564-1257	kent selk@kdor.ks.ggv kytc.ddhwebsenvices@ky.ggv
and Identification Services PO Box 9204 PO Box 9204 Policy 100	Ildentification Services lox 9204 IA 50306-9204 Docking State Office Cet Copeka, KS 66601-2128 Att Catation Cabinet/Drivers 200 Mero St.	15-239-1837 YES 85-296-5859 9S-296-0691 tttn: Medical Certification	CDLMedCert@dot.lowa.gov YES medical.certification@kdor.ks.g ov	Medical Examiner's Certificate. e-mail scan must be pdf format e-mail scan must be pdf format Drivers can also complete form online at https://www.ldocorg/d/RCDLCertificate.aspx. Medical card can be attached online or as an email attachment if it is in PDF format Submit medical certifications, self-certifications, and commercial	downgrade to a non-commercial status will be effective in 60 days. The driver may end or prevent a downgrade by providing the appropriate documentation. Decertification at time of medical card expiration. If a driver fails to re-certify within 60 days they will be downgraded to a con-commercial license. Full testing required to obtain CDL after 1 year from downgrade.	Kelly Queener Kent Selk	515-244-9124 785-296-2013	<u>kent selk@kdor ks go</u> v
rr and Identification Services PO Box 9204 Joines IA 50306-9204	Identification Services	15-239-1837 VES 85- 296-5859 or 85-296-6951 tttn: Medical	CDLMedCert@dot.lowa.gov YES	Medical Examiner's Certificate. e-mail scan must be pdf format Drivers can also complete form online at https://www.kdor.org/dl/kCDLCertificate.aspx. Medical card can be attached online or as an email attachment if it	downgrade to a non-commercial status will be effective in 60 days. The driver may end or prevent a downgrade by providing the appropriate documentation. Decertification at time of medical card expiration. If a driver fails to re-certify within 60 days they will be downgraded to a con-commercial license. Full	Kelly Queener	515-244-9124	
r and Identification Services PO Box 9204	Identification Services lox 9204			Medical Esaminer's Certificate.	downgrade to a non-commercial status will be effective in 60 days. The driver			CDI.MedCert@lowadot.us
		:17-974-1613	No			Vehicles	305-092-0041	
				CDL holder must send all pages of the Medical Examination Report for Commercial Driver Fitness Determination along with the	Indiana CLP/CDL holder must maintain on file a valid medal examination/medical examiner's certificate. When the medical examiner's certificate expires, the medical status will change from certified to not-certified. After 30 days the CLP/CDL will be disqualfied and downgraded to the driver's base line ilcense. If the CDL is revoked, invalid, suspended, disqualified or expired longer than 1 year, then the CDL applicant is required to retest (start over).	Indiana Bureau of Motor	888-697-6841	
I-in Med Cert? If YES,	Cert		Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail address	Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? Or, reapplications only?	Consequences for driver's failure to keep medical certification current	Name of Public Point of Contact	Phone Number of Public Point of Contact	Email Address of Public Point of Contact
t initially appear at one of our titles to Declare the type of intend to operate. If they per of intend to operate if they hey must provide a current neer's Certificate to be loaded driving record. If they choose hey must sign the declaration of the their illinois driving the original declaration, we dical Examiner's Certificates mailed to: mailed to: they office decided act of the control of	o Declare the type of dt operate. If they usst provide a current Certificate to be loaded grecord. If they choose ust sign the declaration their illinois diving riginal declaration, we Examiner's Certificates led to: (217 Card Unit 2701 South	er the driver's nal declaration, newed Medical iner's Certificates y be faxed to: 17) 558-5156	After the driver's original declaration, renewed Medical Examiner's Certificates may be emailed to: cdimedicalcard@lisos.net	Emailed Medical Examiner's Certificates must be a scanned or an attached PDF document. An email containing only Medical Examiner's Certificate information will not be accepted.	The driver's CDL privileges will be cancelled. CDL privileges will be reinstated upon receipt and approval of an updated Medical Examiner's Certificate. There is no fee and no examinations required for reinstatement.	Tracy Wilhour	Tray Wilhour 217- 557-5390	<u>twilhour@ilsos.ne</u> t
1129		YES 08) 334-8586	YES-medical cards can be e-mailed to: dmail@idisho.gov Only the wallet card is required-not the long form medical examiner's report	Idaho's self-certification process can be completed quickly and cashy online at https://mwapsp.tidaho.gov/celsfeterification Drivers who are required to submit a medical card to ITD may submit the card via FAX, E-mail, US Mail, or may take the card to any County Driver's License office to be scanned.	Commercial drivers who fall to self-certify, and if required, submit a medical card to TID on or before haunay 30,0014 will have their Commercial Driver's privilege removed from their driver's license. Drivers must also keep a copy of their medical card current with ITD to maintain commercial driving privileges after the January 30, 2014 deadline.	CDL Helpdesk	208-334-8739	<u>CDL helodesk@itd. idaho.go</u> v
1129			,	Only the wallet card is required- not the long form medical examiner's report YES	n Department PO Box dimai@Rist.idaho.gov Only the wallet card is required- not the long form medical examiner's report long form medical examiner's report YES dimai@Rist.idaho.gov/cdise/fertification Drivers who are required to submit the card via FAX, E-mail, US Mail, or may take the card to any County Driver's License office to be scanned.	and Department PO Box dimitalliettal chan gov Only the wallet card is required-not the long form medical examiner's report Only the wallet card is required to submit a mendical card to ITD on or before lanuary 30, 2014 will have their commercial Driver's with oare required to submit a mendical card to ITD on or before lanuary 30, 2014 will have their commercial Driver's with oare required to submit a mendical card to ITD on or before lanuary 30, 2014 will have their commercial Driver's letters. Drivers must also beep a copy of their medical card current with ITD to maintain commercial driving privileges after the January 30, 2014 deadline. YES	and Department PO Box In In In Department PO Box In I	and Department PO Box dimal@indt.dahon.gov Only the wallet card is required-not the long form medical examiner's report Drivers who are required to submit a medical card to ITD on or before January 30, 2014 will have their Commercial Driver's privilege removed from their driver's license. Drivers must also keep a copy of their medical card to ITD on or before January 30, 2014 will have their Commercial Driver's privilege removed from their driver's license. Drivers must also keep a copy of their medical card current with ITD to maintain commercial driving privileges after the January 30, 2014 deadline.

Massachusetts	YES Mass DOT, RMV Division Driver Licensing Division - CDL P-0. Box SS889 Boston, MA 02205	YES 857-368-0818	NO	The RMV accepts medical certificates in branch offices. An on-line application is also available. Drivers are encouraged to use the RMV website for this transaction listed under "Other" on Online Transactions at www.massrm.com.Nailed , in-person or faxed medical certificates must be accompanied by a completed CDL Self-Certification Form which is available on the RMV website.	Drivers who fail to comply will be disqualified from operating a CMV. If updated information is not received, the CDL will be downgraded to a Class D II cense within 60 days. Failure to restore the CDL within 12 months will require retesting.	Driver Licensing Division	857-368-8110	www.massmv.com/feedback.aspv
Michigan	YES Mil Department of State CDL Help Desk 7064 Crowner Drive Lansing, MI 48918	YES (517) 636-4359	Medical certificates are not accepted via email, however, customers may self- certify, scan and submit Medical Certificates via the web.	Medical Certificates are not accepted via email, however, customers may self certify, scan and submit Medical Certificates via the web at the link below: https://services.sos.state.mi.us/CDUS/Pages/login.aspx	As of January 30, 2014, loss of CDL privileges	JoLynn Peck CDL Help Desk Supervisor	517-322-5555	pecki3@mikhiran.gov
Minnesota	Driver and Vehicle Services Division 445 Minnesota Street, Suite 180 St. Paul, MN 55101-5175	YES (651) 297-4447	NΩ	Medical Certificates are not accepted via email. The medical certificate and self-certification form can be faxed, sent via mail or updated in person at any driver exam station or driver's license application office.	Downgrade of license class to non-commerical. New medical certificate and self certification required within one year of downgrade to restore CDL privileges.	CDL Help Desk	651-297-5029	dos.driverslicense@state.mn.us
	Mississippi will not accept mailed in, faxed in or e-mailed in copies of medical card. Must be submitted in person or by web portal at https://www.ms.gov/dps/cdl_medcar d/	Mississippi will not accept mailed in, faxed in or e-mailed in copies of medical card. Must be submitted in person or by web portal at https://www.ms.go.y/dps/cdl_medcard	Mississippi will not accept mailed in, faxed in or e-mailed in, gared in or e-mailed in copies of medical card. Must be submitted in person or by web portal at https://www.ms.gov/dps/cdl_m edcard/	Only accept Original Medical card no long forms. Will accept Medical Cards that are valid.	Drivers Failure to Keep medical certificate current. a. Letter mailed orderve 30 days prior to expiration advising them that their medical certification will expire and they have until expiration to update record with new medical certification. One day after expiration their CDL status will show "Not Medically Certified" and downgrade (remove all CDL privileges) will follow.	Primary: Lin Easterling Back up: MSgt. Ray Steed	601-987-1367 601-987-1334	leasterling@dps.ms.gov_nsteed@dps.ms.gov
Missouri	NO	NO	NO	N/A	Driver is currently issued a citation under 307.400 RSMo. If the Department is notified, proof 0.00T medical is requested and if not provided the driver will be downgraded. Also, if driver fraudulently self certifies during the application process they are administratively denied for one year.	Public Service Operators	573-751-1887	dibmail@dor.mo.gov
Does the State:	Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, mailing address	Accept Faxed Med Cert? If YES, fax number	Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail address	Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? Or, reapplications only?	Consequences for driver's failure to keep medical certification current	Name of Public Point of Contact	Phone Number of Public Point of Contact	Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Montana	DOJ/MVD CDL Helpdesk PO Box 201430 Helena, MT 59620	YES 406-444- 1987	cdfhelodesk@mt.gov	As of January 30, 2014 all commercial drivers who hold a CDL in Montana needed to have Self-Certificat to their type operation of a CMV, and submitted a valid copy of their Medicial Examiner's Certificate (MEC). If the Montana motor vehicle division did not receive these documents, the driver's licensing status would have been downgraded from 'Commercial' to 'Non-Commercial' status. If a commercial driver exclusively operates a CMV under one of the "Excepted" statuses, and they have have self-certified as "Excepted Interstate", a MEC does not have to be submitted.	All Intrastate and Non-Excepted Interstate CDL holders in Montana must keep a valid and current Medical Examines' Certificate (McC) with the Motor Vehicle Dission. If a Commercal driver does not submit a new MCC on or before expiration date of their expiring MEC, their medical status will be changed to "Non-Certified" AND their CDL will be downgraded to "Non-Commercial". This action will be taken within 10-days of the MCC expiration date and the driver will not longe be valid to operate a commercial motor while. The department may reinstate a CDL that has been downgraded under this law if, within the original term of the downgraded license, the person: O Submits a current Med Cett; or O Certifies to a change in operation status to "Excepted" interstate.	CDL Helpdesk Patrick McJannet Beverly Pellen	406-444-3244 406-444-2001 406-444-2819	cdhelpdesk@mt.gov pmciannet@mt.gov boellen@mt.gov
Nebraska	Yes Department of Motor Vehicles Driver Licensing Services P.O. Box 94726 Lincoln, NE 68509	Yes (402) 471-3157	Yes dmv.exam- medcert@nebraska.gov	N/A	If driver fails to complete the downgrade process, the CRL will be cancelled. If cancelled for med cert and send updated self- certification and/or medical card within 1 year, no testing required. If over 1 year, all testing required.	Driver Licensing Services	402 - 471-3861	dmv.exam-medcert@nebraska.gov
Nevada	Any Nevada DMV can accept & update CDL physicals. The primary offices are: 4110 Donovan Way NLV NV 89030	Donovan 702-486- 5625 Carson City 775-684- 4829	Not a preferred method.	N/A	CDL is cancelled and a reinstatement fee must be paid	Shawanna Washington Kathryn Hamlin	702-486-5655 775-688-2535	Info@dmv.nv.gov
New Hampshire	YES, NH-DMV/DRIVER LICENSING BUREAU 23 HAZEN DR., CONCORD NH 03305	NO	NHCDLMEDCARDS@DOS.NH.GO V	PDF format only	Commercial driving privileges will be cancelled for failure to comply.	Jeff Oberdank	603-227-4020	Jeffrey.Oberdank@dos.nh.gov

	NIMVC CDI UNIT	I	T	T	1	T		
New Jersey	NIMVC CDL UNIT P.O. Box 685 Trenton, NJ 08666	FAX: 609-984-1245	No	New Jersey drivers can walk into any MVC agency if they choose to.	Driver will be Decertified 10 days after Med Cert Expires. Will not be able to renew without new cert. Notice will be sent to driver one decertified, they will have 30 days after letter to provide new med cert. If not received, driver will be downgraded to a basic license.	Michael Hall	609-943-9956	MichaelAHaill@mvc.nj.gov
New Mexico	2546 Camino Entrada Santa Fe, NM87507	1-505-476-1578	YES NMCDL.HelpDesk@state.nm.us		NM will downgrade the Driver's CDL Driving Privileges	Yvette Facteau Vickie Evans	505-476-1588 505-476-1581	Yvette.Facteau@state.nm.us Vickie.Evans@state.nm.us
Does the State:	Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, mailing address	Accept Faxed Med Cert? If YES, fax number	Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail address	Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? Or, reapplications only?	Consequences for driver's failure to keep medical certification current	Name of Public Point of Contact	Phone Number of Public Point of Contact	Email Address of Public Point of Contact
New York	YES Medical Certification Unit NYS Department of Motor Vehicles PO Box 2601 Albany NY 12220-0501	YS 518-486-4421 518-486-3260	YES <u>Drm.sm.CDUMedCertUnit@dr</u> mv .0V.80V	New York CDL holders should not take their updated medical certificates into a DMI Issuing office DNIESS they are also performing a license transaction (such as a renewal). Medical certificates should be submitted by mail, fax or e-mail directly to the Medical Certification Central Office. Drivers should review their medical certificates for accuracy lepiblity and completeness prior to submission. Incorrect, illegible or incomplete documents will be rejected. When submitting a medical certificate to the Medical Certification Unit by mail, fax or e-mail, CDL holders should be sure to include current contact information (phone number or e-mail address) with their document.	"CDL holders that fail to keep their medical certificate current become medically "not certified" when the medical certificate on file expires. A letter is sent to the driver advising them that they are "not certified" and that their CDL license will be downgraded in 55 days unless they submit an acceptable medical certificate to the CDL Med Cert Unit. If acceptable proof of medical certification is not received and processed within 55 days, the CDL is downgraded to anon-CDL license on the S6th day. Drivers have until the expiration date of their driver's license, and up to two years past the expiration date, to be recertified and obtain their CDL again without having to be retested. Two years past the expiration date of the CDL, all tests (involvedge and skills) must be retaken. CDL holders that submit fraudulent medical documents to the Medical Certification Unit will have their CDL license revoked for one year.	Medical Certification Unit	518-474-3603 M-F 9:00-1:00 EST	_ <u>Dmv.sm.CDI.MedCertUnit@dmv.mv</u> .g
North Carolina	YES – Data Capture Imaging, Unit 3126 Mail Service Center Ralleigh, N. C 27699- 3126 3126 Mail Service Center Raleigh, N.C 27699- 3126	YES 919-861-3599	YES E-mail address: CDI.medkral@ncdot.gov	Hand deliver form to local NCDMV Office; office locations and hours on website: www.ncdot.gov/dmv	Downgrade to non-CDL; Re-application only	Customer Service Center	919-861-3599	colimedical@ncdot.gov
North Dakota	YES Drivers License Division 608 E. Boulevard Avenue Bismarck, ND 58505-0750	YES 701-328-0308	Yes - dotfaxdlmedicalcerts@nd.gov	If e-mailing submit as PDF.	Immediate downgrade to non-CDL Re-application if 1 year or less; if more than 1 year, applicant must start over.	Casandra Aufenthie	701-328-4355	<u>cjaufenthie@nd.go</u> v
Ohio	Ohio BMV CDL/Out of State Processing P.O. 8ox 16784 Columbus, OH 43216- 6784	(614)308-5181 Please include a cover page with name, address and telephone number	CDL@dps.state.oh.us	If emailing Medical Certificate, we prefer PDF format.	Driver must self-certify in another category (2,3 or 4) or be downgraded to an operators license.	Marcia L. Fisher, Assistant Chief, Driver License Suspension Section Amber- Lynn Daniels Customer Service Manager	855-240-8844	CDL@dps.state.oh.us
Oklahoma	YES Oklahoma Dept of Public Safety CDL Administration PO BOX 11415 OKC,OK 73136	YES 405-419-2196	YES mec@dps.state.ok.us		Downgrade, reinstate CDL with proof of new med cert.	Tamara Shepherd	405-425-2015	tshepher@dps.state.ok.us
Oregon	DMV Driver Safety, CDL Medical Certification, 1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem, OR 97314	503-945-5329	<u>DSMEC@odot.state.or.u</u> s	If emailing medical certificate, jpg, pdf and embedded Word document are acceptable	CDLIS medical certification changed to "N" if NI. CDL cancellation notice sent effective 30 days later. Cancelled until downgrade or new certification. Once downgraded the customer has the option to regain the CDL without retesting for up to 3 years.	Customer Assistance	503-945-5000	https://www.oregondmv.com/SS Ucontactdmv/driver.htm
Does the State:	Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, mailing address	Accept Faxed Med Cert? If YES, fax number	Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail address	Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? Or, reapplications only?	Consequences for driver's failure to keep medical certification current	Name of Public Point of Contact	Phone Number of Public Point of Contact	Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Pennsylvania	PA Department of Transportation Bureau of Driver Licensing P.O. Box 68678 Harrisburg, PA 17106- 8678	717-783-5429	<u>CDLmedscertl@pa.go</u> v	NA	Driver's who do not update their Medical Examiner's Certificate prior to the current certificate's expiration date will have the commercial designation removed from their driver's license. In order to avoid the immediate removal of the commercial designation on the driver's license, a driver would nest update their self-certification to one of the "excepted" categories. However, making this change to their driving record will automatically disqualify from operating in any form of transportation that requires a Medical Examiner's Certificate.	PennDOT will have specialized Customer Service Representatives available at our Call Center, Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.	1-877-726-8824	click on "Contact Us" along the left side of the page www.drmv.state.pa.us

Rhode Island	No	No	N/A	None	Downgrade of CDL the day after medical certificate expiration	CDL unit	401-462- 5813	http://www.dmv.ri.gov/feedback /index.php
South Carolina	South Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles CDL Help Desk PO Box 1498 Blythewood, SC 29016	803-896-2676	<u>cdlhelpdesk@scdmv.ne</u> t	PDF	To regain the commercial designation once it has been removed, drivers will be required to apply for a commercial learner's permit and complete all required knowledge and skills testing.	CDL Help Desk	803-896-2673	cdihelpdesk@scdmv.net
South Dakota	YES Driver licensing 118 West Capitol Avenue Pierre, SD 57501	YES 605-773-3018	YES DPSCDLMedCert@state.sd.us	None	Downgraded to non-CDL after 60 days expired. CDL can be reinstated after receiving a valid Medical Examiners Certificate or by recertifying and receiving a Krestriction on the license.	Customer Service Section	605-773-6883	DPSCDLMedcert@state.sd.us
Tennessee	TN Dept. of Safety and Homeland Security Commercial Driver License Division 1148 Foster Ave Nashville, TN, 37243	615-401-7674	DLCDL.Medcert@tn.gov	The driver needs to provide self-certification affidavit provided by TDOS and the medical card. If email .pdf only	Downgrade to non-CDL, re-application only	CDL Helpdesk	615-687-2312	DLCDL.Medcert@tn.gov
Does the State:	Accept Mailed-in Med Cert? If YES, mailing address	Accept Faxed Med Cert? If YES, fax number	Accept Email Med Cert? If YES, e-mail address	Other Instructions/Comments; e.g. Start Over? Or, reapplications only?	Consequences for driver's failure to keep medical certification current	Name of Public Point of Contact	Phone Number of Public Point of Contact	Email Address of Public Point of Contact
Texas	Texas Department of Public Safety Enforcement & Compliance Service / Attention: CDL Section-Med Cert P.O. Box 4087 Austin, TX 78773	512-424-2002	CD1.MedCert@dos.texas.gov	If emailing Medical Certificate, we prefer PDF format.	Driver is downgraded to a "driver license" (DL). Driver may re- establish the CDL by visiting a Driver License office, certify to a medical status and provide a valid MECVariance (if applicable). Texas will waive the written and drivng exams provided the DL has not expired. If the DL has expired the driver will be required to take and pass all CDL written/driving exams. The driver will also be required to pay the associated fee to upgrade the CDL.	CDL Help Desk	512/424-2600	CDIMedCert@dps.texas.gov
Utah	Driver License Division PO Box 144501 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4501	801-957-8633	<u>dlmedcert@utah.go</u> v	PDF format for email.	The driver does not comply within 45 days following the expiration date of DOT card their license will be disqualified for failure to downgrade.	Utah Customer Service Section	801 965-4437 or 888-353-4224	http://publicsafety.utah.gov/dld/ contact.html
Vermont	DMV CDL office 120 State Street Montpelier VT 05603	YES so long as they are legible 802-828-5548	if scanned with physician signature medcert@state.vt.us		suspension and or downgrade to class D operator's license	DMV	802-828-2085	<u>dmv.medcert@vermont.go</u> v
	DMV CDL office 120 State Street Montpelier VT 05603 Wrginia Department of Motor Vehicles CDL/NDR Work Center, Rm. 420 P.O. Box 27412 Richmond, Virginia 23269- 0001	legible		Uploaded document must be in a .pdf, .jpeg, .doc or .doc* format	suspension and or downgrade to class D operator's license Status will be changed to not certified and if driver does not comply then (30) days later the COL will be canceled and driver will be downgraded to a DRL.	DMV CDL/NDR Work Center	802-828-2085 804-497-7100	dmv.medcert@vermont.gov dhvorkcenter@dmv.virsjnia.gov
	Montpelier VT 05603 Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles CDL/NDR Work Center, Rm. 420 P.O. Box 27412 Richmond, Virginia 23269-	legible 802-828-5548 YES	medcert@state.vt.us Submit electronically https://transfer.dmv.virginia.go v	Uploaded document must be in a .pdf, .jpeg, .doc or .doc* format First time self-certifying, .driver must bring in medical certificate to a service counter. All future medical certificate updates may use other options (i.e. mail, fax, email)	Status will be changed to not certified and if driver does not comply then (30)			
Virginia	Montpelier VT 05603 Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles CDL/NDR Work Center, Rm. 420 P.O. 80x 27412 Richmond, Virginia 23269- 0001 Yes. CDL Medical Unit, P.O. 80x 9030,	legible 802-828-5548 YES 804-367-6692	medcert@state.vt.us Submit electronically https://transfer.dmv.virginia.gov Username: cdidriver Password: dmv123 Yes, forms only,	.doc* format First time self-certifying, driver must bring in medical certificate to a service counter. All future medical certificate updates may use	Status will be changed to not certified and if driver does not comply then (30) days later the CDL will be canceled and driver will be downgraded to a DRL Downgraded. 45 days prior to expiration date the driver is sent a letter outlining the options to submit a new medical certificate. At 12:01am on the	CDL/NDR Work Center DOL Customer Service	804-497-7100	diworkcenter@dmv.virginia.gov
Virginia Washington West Virginia	Montpelier VT 05603 Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles CDL/NDR Work Center, Rm. 420 P.O. Box 27412 Richmond, Virginia 23269- 0001 Yes. CDL Medical Unit, P.O. Box 9030, Olympia, WA 98507-9030 YES Driver Licensing	Yes. 360-570-4915 Yes. 360-570-4915 Yes. 360-570-4915 Yes. 360-570-4915	medcert@state.vt.us Submit electronically https://transfer.dmv.wignia.go v Username: clidriver Password: dmv123 Yes, forms only, CDLMED@OOL.WA.GOV Submit electronically	.doc* format First time self-certifying, driver must bring in medical certificate to a service counter. All future medical certificate updates may use other options (i.e. mail, fax, email)	Status will be changed to not certified and if driver does not comply then (30) days later the CDL will be canceled and driver will be downgraded to a DRL Downgraded. 45 days prior to expiration date the driver is sent a letter outlining the options to submit a new medical certificate. At 12:01am on the day of expiration the drivers license is automatically downgraded.	CDL/NDR Work Center DOL Customer Service Center Mike May CDL/Driver	804-497-7100 360-902-3900 304-926-0761	diworkcenter@dmv.virginia.gov drivers@dol.wa.gov

Wyoming	YES 5300 Bishop Blvd. Cheyenne, WY 82009	YES 307-777-3800	YES: CDL@wyo.gov	Cancelled, must reapply	CDL Helpdesk	307-777-3836	cdl@wyo.gov
	Cheyenne, wr 82009						