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EXPIRATION DATE EXTENSIONS

On March 9. 2020, Governor Gina M. Raimondo issued Executive Order 20-02 declaring a
state of emergency for the State of Rhode Island due to the dangers to health and life posed
by COVID-19. Based on this declaration the Division of Motor Vehicles hereby exercises its
authority. pursuant to R.I. Gen. Laws § 31-2-28. to extend the following expiration dates:

Walter R. Craddoc
Administrator

By Order Of:

All Rhode Island drivers” licenses, permits, and identification cards set to expire
between March 1, 2020 and March 31, 2020 shall now expire on April 30. 2020.

All Rhode Island registrations set to expire on March 31, 2020 shall now expire on
April 30, 2020.

All Rhode Island special use identification tags issued by motor vehicle dealers (*20-
day temporary plates™) between March 1, 2020 and March 31, 2020 shall be valid for
up to 40 days from the date of issuance.

All Rhode Island 5-day temporary registration plates issued between March 1, 2020
and March 31, 2020 shall be valid for up to 40 days from the date of issuance.

Rhode Island residents who purchase a motor vehicle from Rhode Island motor
vehicle dealers, out-of-state motor vehicle dealers, or private parties between March
1, 2020 and March 31, 2020 shall have up to 40 days to register the vehicle if the
purchaser’s prior motor vehicle and the newly purchased motor vehicle are of the
same type and the registration plates from the purchaser’s prior motor vehicle will be
transferred to the newly purchased motor vehicle.

All Rhode Island inspection certificates/stickers set to expire on March 31, 2020 shall
now expire on April 30, 2020.

All Rhode Island disability parking privilege placards set to expire between March 1,
2020 and March 31, 2020 shall now expire on April 30, 2020.

All Rhode Island motor vehicle inspection station and motor vehicle inspector
permits set to expire between March 1, 2020 and March 31, 2020 shall now expire
on April 30, 2020.

All Rhode Island window tint medical condition exemption certificates set to expire
between March 1, 2020 and March 31. 2020 shall now expire on April 30, 2020.

Date: March 17, 2020



