You are here


Entry-Level Driver Training FAQ Overview 

The Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) established new minimum training standards for certain individuals applying for a Class A or Class B commercial driver’s license (CDL) for the first time; an upgrade of their CDL (e.g., a Class B CDL holder seeking a Class A CDL); or a hazardous materials (H), passenger (P), or school bus (S) endorsement on their CDL for the first time. Below is a list of categories of frequently asked questions (FAQs).

If you have a question that has not been answered within our FAQs, please feel free to submit your questions to the FMCSA Information Line at 1-800-832-5660.

We look forward to hearing from you. 

Updated: Thursday, July 25, 2019
Submit Feedback >