Contact Information

You are here

FMCSA State/Regional Hazardous Materials Contacts

Find Contacts

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut | Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia |Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois | Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan |Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana | Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York |North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania | Puerto Rico | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming

Service Centers

EASTERN SERVICE CENTER
(443) 865-9929
HM Program Manager: Suzanne Ellis 
(443) 695-9008
suzanne.ellis@dot.gov
SOUTHERN SERVICE CENTER
(404) 327-7400
HM Program Manager: David Ford
(404) 327-7374
david.ford@dot.gov

MIDWESTERN SERVICE CENTER
(708) 283-3577
HM Program Manager: Arthur Fleener
(515) 233-7410
arthur.fleener@dot.gov

WESTERN SERVICE CENTER
(303) 407-2350
HM Program Manager: James Simmons 
(303) 407-2350
james.simmons@dot.gov

State Hazmat Specialists

Alabama
(334) 223-7244
Specialist: Vacant
(404) 327-7374
david.ford@dot.gov
Kentucky
(502) 223-6779
Specialist:Vacant
(404) 327-7374
david.ford@dot.gov
North Dakota
(701) 250-4346
Specialist: Vacant
(303) 407-2350
james.simmons@dot.gov
Alaska
360-753-9875 
Specialist: Matthew Freeman 
360-753-9882 
matthew.freeman@dot.gov

Louisiana
(225) 757-7640
Specialist: Randy Russell(225) 757-7637 ext 241

randall.russell@dot.gov

Ohio
(614) 280-5657
Specialist: Annie Carpenter
(614) 280-6865
andrea.carpenter@dot.gov
Arizona
(602) 379-6851
Specialist: Don Tomlinson
(916) 217-8776
donald.tomlinson@dot.gov
Maine
(207) 622-8358
Specialist: Maurice Dionne
(207) 441-2254
maurice.dionne@dot.gov
Oklahoma
(405) 605-6047
Specialist: Joe Hardridge
(405) 605-6047 ext 1219
joe.hardridge@dot.gov 
Arkansas
(501) 324-5050
Specialist: Joe Hardridge
(405) 605-6047 ext 1219
joe.hardridge@dot.gov
Maryland
(410) 962-2889
Specialist: John D. Gavas
(443) 695-9006
john.gavas@dot.gov
Oregon
(503) 399-5775
Specialist: Matthew Freeman 
360-753-9882 
matthew.freeman@dot.gov
California
(916) 930-2760
Specialist: Don Tomlinson
(909) 217-8776
donald.tomlinson@dot.gov
Massachusetts
(781) 425-3210
Specialist: Maurice Dionne
(207) 441-2254
maurice.dionne@dot.gov
Pennsylvania
(717) 221-4443
Specialist: John D. Gavas
(443) 695-9006
john.gavas@dot.gov
Colorado
(720) 963-3130
Specialist: Vacant
(303) 407-2350
james.simmons@dot.gov
Michigan
(517) 377-1866
Specialist: Cynthia Hedman 
(517) 702-1872
cynthia.hedman@dot.gov 
Puerto Rico
(787) 766-5985
Specialist: Jorge Martinez
(787) 232-4338
jorge.martinez@dot.gov
Connecticut
(860) 659-6700
Specialist: Melissa Townsend
(443) 695-9007
melissa.townsend@dot.gov

Minnesota
(651) 291-6150
Specialist: Vacant
(515) 233-7410
arthur.fleener@dot.gov

Rhode Island
(401) 431-6010
Specialist: Melissa Townsend
(443) 695-9007
melissa.townsend@dot.gov
Delaware
(302) 734-8173
Specialist: Melissa Townsend
(973) 357-4134
melissa.townsend@dot.gov

Mississippi
(601) 965-4219 
Specialist: Randy Russell(225) 757-7637 ext 241 randall.russell@dot.gov

South Carolina
(803) 765-5414
Specialist: Mark Halter (919) 256-9663
mark.halter@dot.gov
District of Columbia
(202) 219-3576
Specialist: Anthony Kryfka
(804) 771-8588
anthony.kryfka@dot.gov
Missouri
(573) 636-3246
Specialist: Terry McCameron
(573) 931-1239
terry.mccameron@dot.gov
South Dakota
(605) 224-8202
Specialist:Vacant
(303) 407-2350
james.simmons@dot.gov
Florida
(850) 942-9338
Specialist: Joe Gubino
(863) 816-1410
joe.gubino@dot.gov
Montana
(406) 449-5304
Specialist: Vacant
(303) 407-2350
james.simmons@dot.gov
Tennessee
(615) 781-5781 
Specialist: Vacant
(404) 327-7374
david.ford@dot.gov
Georgia
(678) 284-5130
Specialist: Vacant
(404) 327-7374
david.ford@dot.gov
Nebraska
(402) 437-5986
Specialist: Vacant 
(515) 233-7410
arthur.fleener@dot.gov

 

Texas
(512) 916-5440 
Specialist: Terry Cook
(512) 653-4357
terrell.cook@dot.gov

Hawaii
(808) 541-2700
Specialist: Don Tomlinson
(916) 217-8776
donald.tomlinson@dot.gov
Nevada
(775) 687-5335
Specialist: Robert Skinner
(801) 608-7930
robert.skinner@dot.gov
Utah
(801) 288-0360
Specialist: Robert Skinner
(801) 608-7930
robert.skinner@dot.gov
Idaho
(208) 334-1842
Specialist: Robert Skinner
(801) 608-7930
robert.skinner@dot.gov
New Hampshire
(603) 228-3112
SpecialistMaurice Dionne
(207) 441-2254
maurice.dionne@dot.gov

Vermont
(518) 431-4145
SpecialistVacant 
(443) 695-9008 suzanne.ellis@dot.gov

Illinois
(217) 492-4608
Specialist: Kenneth Knight 
(618) 302-1535
kenneth.knight@dot.gov
New Jersey
(609) 275-2604
SpecialistMelissa Townsend
(443) 695-9007
melissa.townsend@dot.gov
Virginia
(804) 771-8585
Specialist: Anthony Kryfka
(804) 771-8588
anthony.kryfka@dot.gov

Indiana
(317) 226-7474
Specialist: Vacant (515) 233-7410
arthur.fleener@dot.gov

New Mexico
(505) 346-7858
SpecialistTerry Cook
(512) 653-4357
terrell.cook@dot.gov
Washington
(360) 753-9875
Specialist: Matthew Freeman 
360-753-9882 
matthew.freeman@dot.gov

Iowa
(515) 233-7400
Specialist: Vacant  (515) 233-7410
arthur.fleener@dot.gov

New York
(518) 431-4145
SpecialistVacant    (443) 695-9008 suzanne.ellis@dot.gov
 

West Virginia
(304) 347-5935
Specialist: Anthony Kryfka
(804) 771-8588
anthony.kryfka@dot.gov

Kansas
(573) 636-3246
Specialist: Vacant(515) 233-7410
arthur.fleener@dot.gov

North Carolina
(919) 856-4378
Specialist: Mark Halter
(919) 256-9663
mark.halter@dot.gov
 
Wisconsin
(608) 829-7530
Specialist: Michael Mannikko
(608) 469-5478
michael.mannikko@dot.gov
 US Virgin Islands
(307) 772-2305
Specialist: Jorge Martinez
(787) 232-4338
jorge.martinez@dot.gov
Wyoming
(307) 772-2305
SpecialistVacant
(303) 407-2350
james.simmons@dot.gov